We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bristol Temple Meads Quay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    513
    286
    91
    49
See reviews for
104
380
198
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Functional but cold, I have so far spent 3 nights out of 5 and this hotel is not cool but cold. I travel all over the UK working and living in hotels. This is by far the coldest hotel I have stayed. This is not helped by have wooden floors in the bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystie609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay.
I treat all feedback with the upmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter i can assure you the matter will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great hotel and perfectly placed for everything, we had the room right opposite the museum and no noise was heard, it's by the giant glitter ball. You are steps away from @bristol, the aquarium and all the lovely restaurants. Also the harbour side minuets away. Good sized rooms and well decorated and very clean, we had only one small problem the tv didn't work at first but came within minuets to put it right.

Room Tip: Second floor facing glitter all much more to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squeak3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I believe you have stayed in our sister hotel - Ibis Bristol Centre and I will make sure to pass your feedback to the operation manager of our central hotel.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked a double room for 39GBP per night. Very worthy of price~The environment of the hotel and room was very nice and cozy. Love the room design. However, it would be better if the floor was carpet, unless slippers were provided. Have to wear socks due to the coldness of the floor. The hotel is very convenient. Train station is in 10mins walking distance. One thing I have to be picky is that the breakfast is not nice. Choices were limited, no fruits for breakfast, breads were hard, scramble eggs were cold... it seems that the food were not able to kept warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room what we had was very clean, well equipped I love the bathroom:) !We came to Bristol to start our new life and overnighted in this hotel for a weekend just to find out what work opportunities the city has. We really enjoyed it! Nice memories..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anieci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am very glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. Many thanks for the positive comments. The team and I are happy we were able to make your stay with us so comfortable and up to your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to temble mead train station, very good for who is traveling by train, I stayed 9 nights and wss alright, room was very big enough but no bath tub. Walking distance from the shops and the cabot circus like 15 minutes walk.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Augusto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. Many thanks for the positive comments. The team and I are happy we were able to make your stay with us so comfortable and up to your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Friendly efficient staff, really comfortable bed, clean & good value. At the time of my visit there was construction works close by and although no noise was heard, the road from the train station was closed & this meant a tiring walk with a heavy suitcase.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I am very glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. Many thanks for the positive comments. The team and I are happy we were able to make your stay with us so comfortable and up to your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Property: Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing