We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Temple Meads and weekenders in Bristol.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
295 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Handy for Temple Meads and weekenders in Bristol.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Handy for Temple Meads 5 mins walk and weekenders in Bristol. This budget hotel is very good value. Friendly reception and security. Usual IBIS standard.Would use again. Bar is open late if you need it !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Marion ETIENNE
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    540
    294
    94
    54
See reviews for
109
393
214
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I checked into this hotel on Friday 26th July about 7pm & when I got to my room (luckily on 1st floor) the keycard did not work so had to go back down to reception. Guy on desk questioned my ability to work a keycard but reset it. After unpacking I discovered one of the bulbs in the pod bathroom was acting like a strobe light. I contacted reception & was told too late to do anything but finally agreed to change my room. Back down to collect new keycard (also 1st floor) went to room to pack but keycard didn't work back down get key reset, upto room roughly packed & then guess what couldn't get in new room as keycard did not work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornishdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are terribly sorry to read the issues you have been facing during your stay. Please be reassure that this does not illustrates the quality of service we are proud of. If you have any queries or requests, please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Kind Regards,

Marion ETIENNE
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Home today from weekend spent in this hotel a party of 6 for my daughters hen weekend. Clean, modern rooms, friendly staff, especially the night doorman, he was lovely, put up with a lot from our cheeky party. Beds really comfortably and great breakfast!! Good value for money, if ur looking for a nice hotel then definately go to the Ibis temple mead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you and your group have enjoyed their stay at the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Marion ETIENNE
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed there one night. My television did not work and the hotel maintenance guy had to repair it. Broadband in the room did not work so (like everyone else) had to go the reception area to use the wifi there. Not the most helpful staff either. Have stayed in Ibis Harbourside and recommend that hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Kind Regards,

Marion ETIENNE
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We (a party of 14) stayed here for my sisters hen weekend in Bristol.
The only downfall is that they spread us all round on different floors, I appreciate that this was to keep noise disturbance to a minimum.

I had a corner suite with my sister. The rooms were minimalistic and functional, open, airy and spacious. There was a double bed and a fold out bed in our room which was more than we were expecting (having paid for a double room). This room was overlooking a work site which was a shame as the window was very wide which gave a good panoramic view. Shower room was a good size, a bit on small side but mirror was huge which made good for doing make up etc etc.

Very clean hotel. (we made a lot of mess, oops!)

Breakfast was self served. This would have been okay if it wasn't for one skank who decided to eat off of the ladle which completely put me off.

Other food was a bit pricey but good quality. They has some items that can be ordered 24/7.
Upon returning to the hotel around midnight one evening I asked about food and the receptionist handed me a leaflet for a take out. It made me sick the next day, so this was poorly reccomended by the hotel.

In terms of location, it was a short 10 minute walk to the town centre! We had to get taxis to the club strip but the staff were very helpful with ordering the number of taxis for our group.

Overall, clean functional hotel, in a good location with good quality food. Self service breakfast is a downfall in regards to hygiene. Staff friendly and helpful apart from a bad reccomendation on take away foods.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback and your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments to the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Kind Regards,

Marion ETIENNE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#21 of 38 in Bristol
1,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 38 in Bristol
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Property: Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing