We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gabrielle1965
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

In terms of location, very convenient to Railway station and city centre. However, the cleanliness needs to be improved! Also, it is misleading to say it offer free wifi without specifying you need to pay to have it in the rooms and that only in the lobby is it free. Also, the two desktop computers both that 16 minutes to load a page: at £1 per 20 minutes, it was a waste of money. Regarding evening meals on a Sunday, I thought the choice of food was practically non-existent and it took 25 minutes to be served after ordering.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Carmen A
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. We have taken note of your comments and I would like to assure you that these will be dealt with accordingly. Kind Regards Monika Kurek Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the closest hotels to the train station and about 15/20mins walk to the city centre.
Cheap and does what it says on the tin!! Rooms are basic but clean and functional. Ibis are making great noises about their new beds, but from a personal point of view it was no better than any other hotel bed I've slept in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freescompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Freescompany
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards
Monika Kurek Hotel team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a great hotel, polite staff, good location, nice breakfast and service, recommend it to anyone. The hotel does attract stag dos at weekends which can be a little noisy. Recommend making a point of being placed some distance from any groups of lads that might be staying, as things can get rowdy on a Friday or Saturday night. But the staff were very respectful and apologetic about it, they definitely do their best for the guests. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Findkirstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Findkirstie

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Bristol Temple Meads. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Monika Kurek
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I checked into my room just before 11pm after a very long day and found the guys on reception very polite. My room was spacious and clean, however there was no remote for the tv so I couldn't change the channel and it was stuck on the menu. There was also a constant noise of running water in my room (127), which got louder everytime someone flushed the toilet! Kept me awake for quite a while.
The bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows and sheets were quite squeaky as you normally get in cheap accommodation. As were the towels!
Overall, an ok stay for one night but just missing a few things to make your stay away from home a bit more comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Kate4787

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Bristol Temple Meads. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Best regards
Monika Kurek
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fine hotel in a convenient location offering excellent value. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, views extend over vacant land to the main railway line and Bristol Temple Meads station. The station is just 5 minutes walk and a large array of local and large shops can be found about 15 minutes walk at Cabot Circus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Kenya200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Kenya200

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Bristol Temple Meads. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Monika Kurek
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great value hotel in the Ibis chain, hotel location is in the heart of a huge development which will be fantastic when complete but not great right now. The staff were very good and there was always someone around to help. One for the future I think.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Faxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Faxfan

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Monika Kurek
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#20 of 39 in Bristol
1,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#14 of 39 in Bristol
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing