We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ! Don't miss it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great value for money, great comfort like almost ibis hotels. The staff offered us a rooms with a very nice view as we asked. Accor chain really does care about the demands of his clients. From a short time the hotel offer lobby free internet acces with a very good connectiivity and speed. I can't demand more from this hotel at this rate for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Temple Meads again very soon.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is not in a bad location but you get what you pay for, the bed was uncomfortable, room's felt cramped and the office across the road had an easy view inside our room!!

I would stay here at a push but would rather seek an alternative

Room Tip: Stay at an alternative.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinxtheJoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We at the Ibis Temple Meads Bristol very much appreciate all your thoughts. We have noted all your comments and we wish to welcome you back to the Ibis Temple Meads.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis, Bristol Temple Meads, Nov 2012, and found this hotel lovely. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the room was very modern, bathroom very bright and clean, Very impressed, because of the value, expected something totally different with the price we paid. When checking in,we included a breakfast, which was a buffet, really nice, and plenty to choose from, Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very convenient for the station and Temple Meads. Clean, warm and comfortable... the bed is really nice. The room is basic but has everything you need. The bathroom is in an interesting, futuristic module and the shower is roomy and powerful with plenty of hot water. The room layout was a bit strange and the desk area slightly cramped in our room and we had to search for the socket to plug in the kettle, but on the whole we had a pleasant stay. We could have done with bigger towels... we are not large, but they only just went round us and were short as well. The breakfast was overpriced for what it was, and although it was unlimited it was pretty tasteless. The staff were polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for a quiet night.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guardianangel1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

After being moved from our 7th floor room immediately after arriving due to a broken window to a 4th floor room, we considered our level of service high. Always responsed quickly to any issues, and room clean and functional for the price.

Shame about the lack of electrical sockets in the room compared to our usual Ibis hotel in the city centre. Needs more local amenities in the immediate area, but suspect they will come in time with the level of development works going on in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here with my couple for a night and the general experience was ok. However, there are some negative points: It is amazing that in the 21st century there is a hotel with no wifi conection for free. I have been in many budget hotels where they supply it and with no extra charge. The second point is the housekeeping staff. We got there at 2 pm and they were all over the corridor where our room was. It seemed a tornado had just passed through it. There was a very bad smell all over, due to someone's personal lack of cleanliness, which was not a very pleasant welcome to the place. The second mistake was that I found the soap open in the toilet, so they had not replaced it, and the same had happened with the coffee and sugar supply.it is a shame there are not many plugs in the rooms, or at least it would be nice to find one near to the bed, so that you can charge your phone and still have it next to you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I found it unfortunate that your stay was just ok. However rest assured that we take all comments very seriously and we are looking into the matter with housekeeping to prevent future occurence.


Kind regards,


Lauren Evans
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Good location ,close to bristol railway station ,stayed here for a night and the staff were very friendly in arranging a taxi,and any questions you have they take the time and make sure your questions are answered .for £45 in this day and age and in the middle of city centre i wouldnt fault it for anything .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chackos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Temple Meads Bristol. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#15 of 39 in Bristol
1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: $73 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing