We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

If travelling to or from Bristol Airport this hotel is ideally situated if not wanting to use a car.

Temple Meads railway station is within 5 mins walk as is the bus to the Airport which leaves from the station.

Very reasonably priced room, good hotel facilities and price of the bus trip one way was £6. Easy decision to leave car at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to see you were very happy with our location. See you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    513
    286
    91
    49
See reviews for
104
380
198
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beziers
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My situation is that I fly frequently from Bristol to southern France. But, the most economic flight leaves Bristol early in the morning (usually around 07:30). I have the choice of driving through the night (from London area) and parking or going on the train the night before and staying somewhere in Bristol. Given this scenario, the IBIS at Temple Meads is absolutely perfect. I can get a late evening train and then in morning get the early Airport Express bus from the station to the airport (they run through the night). The thing that makes this all so easy is that the IBIS is in easy and pleasant walking distance from the station (great assett in the current weather conditions!).
Regarding my latest stay at the IBIS, the staff are excellent, there is a restaurant on site and the rooms are spacious and clean and very quiet. The first room allocated to me was fine, but the TV refused to tune to any stations. I went back to reception and within 5 minutes I was in another room, bigger and with a fully working TV. Great service! I left early in the morning and was greeted again by a friendly receptionist and felt good as I left (even at 05:30!).
I will definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short stay near the main Bristol train station.

Room Tip: They all seem good to me - well sound-insulated and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted
to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Temple Meads to make your stay as pleasent as the last.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Myy boyfriend and I were very pleasently surprised when we arrived at the hotel. It was far more plush and modern than we expected. For £25.50 for the two of us for the night the value was incredible. Only 15-20 mins walk to the centre of town it was a very convenient. The only negative comment was that our toilet didn't flush properly and you could slightly smell sewage from the bathroom (unfortunately we forgot to tell the reception in the morning, sorry) but I'm sure they would have sorted it out immediately. Other than that it was perfect, comfortable, warm, quick service and good check-out, check-in times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbiB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. I am very glad to see you were pleasently suprised when you arrived at the hotel and you wer happy with services we offer.
For your comfort in the future, please be advised that hotel staff are available around the clock to assist guests with any issues that may arise; and this instance may have been able to offer you an alternative room to ensure you a more comfortable stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Ibis Temple Meads in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel was really great, the service very oriented and really recommendable.
The breakfast service was always delicious and tasty for all kind of guests.
This means tea, coffee, croissants, muffins, bread, jam, eggs, etc.
The rooms were very cleaned and completely equipped. The atmosphere amazing,
the receptionist Antonio Colabello was super, very friendly and a perfect supervisor!!! You can feel welcome at any time.
I really like it.

Room Tip: Friendly and attentive staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your
stay. I am very glad to see you were very satisfied with all the services we offer especially our breakfast. The team will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Ibis Temple Meads.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'll be staying on Bristol once a week and needed somewhere as cheap as possible but where I could get a good night's sleep. I'd tried 2 other places last year that cost more and were far poorer quality - not even in the same league.
I booked in advance and got my rooms for £31.50 a night.
The staff couldn't be more helpful and let me have a look at rooms when I visited in advance before booking. They also let me choose the room I wanted and gave me use of a safe in teh luggage room to leave a few bits so I dont' have to carry them every week. No extra charge for that.
Everything was clean and in god condition. The bed was comfortabel - a slightly thicker duvet or spare blanket would be handy in winter as I don't like to keep the room itself too warm.
The room itself was huge - I'd stayed in a 4* Mercure over Xmas and my room there, although more plushly furnished, was half the size!
Very good idea to have shampoo/shower gel dispenser in the huge shower.
Another advantage is that it's only a couple of minutes walk across the bridge from the back exit of Temple Meads station.
Overall, I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a budget price with an aboe budget feel and service. I'm looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: The views are better in the rooms near the lifts - they look over the river/canal but the rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. I am very happy to see you compared us as better than many other hotels in the area. I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans

Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent value for a servises and for a money. I was in Ibid Temple Means Quay and my holidays was great. Thank you very much. The staff is really professional and helpfull. Thanks a lot. See you soon.I hope soon, asap.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosconeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.Very much appreciated and the team will be delighted
to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Property: Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing