We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    520
    288
    91
    51
See reviews for
105
384
204
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I stay 3 nights on this hotel, the location is quite good 15 min (on foot) and 5 min ( by car) from the city center, the hotel dosen't have parking, but there is one quite near from the hotel.
The staff and the service was very good, the room facilities were a little weak, no shower gel and only 1 pair of bath towels.
Even so i consider acceptable for the value that we pay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you you were pleased with your stay with us. We always offer more towels, soaps and shower gel if needed on request.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Lauren Evans
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this hotel based on price and location. You can get some good deals on this place, we paid £35 for a Thursday night stay. It is located a stones throw from Bristol Temple Meads.
The hotel doesn't have any parking but due to its proximity to the train station, long stay parking is available there for around £14 for 24 hours.
The check in staff, in the main were friendly, quick and fuss free. The hotel is a relatively new development so no significant signs of wear and tear. The lobby area has a bar restaurant and a seating area.
We are located on the fourth floor. Upon entry the first thing we notice is that the floor is laminated and not carpeted. Unsure why, possibly for cleaning purposes, possibly for cost. Not keen on this. To the left is a curved pod that houses the bathroom. The bathroom has a large shower, an extremely well lit mirror, sink and obviously a toilet.
In the main room, a full length mirror, and to the left of that a flat screen TV with the basic channels. Further to the left is a wardrobe and hanging area, with 2 extra pillows for the bed. A hair dryer is also present.
Near the window is a seat, a very small desk as well as network connection which is available for a price and finally the tea and coffee facilities.
The bed finally is very comfortable and we really did have a great nights sleep.
The room doesnt have an ironing board and iron, and reception do not supply one on request, there is an ironing room, but no in room ironing.
There is no room service, if you want food, you have to call down, go down and pay and then when its read, go down and collect it yourself. They have a 15 minute guarantee but seemingly this isnt included and when my questioned this, the guy on reception was rude to her. Maybe because it was late and his patience was being tried, maybe he thought we were drunk, either way he was rude.
All in all though its a fair hotel, clean and modern, in a good location and aside from the rude night receptionist, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review with many positive points such as our comfy beds and the big showers. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure you that any of the issues you stated have been looked into and can assure you will not happen in the future. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The room was superb,including the view from the window.Though road works were being done below our window.No noise could be heard inside.The staff were very friendly,polite and extremely helpful throughout our stay.Meals were nice.Can't think of a bad thing to say.Would like to stay there again in the future.One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feinstein79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Temple Meads. I am very glad to see you thought the staff were friendly.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is very nice to see that you cant think of a bath thing to say about your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The post code given did'nt match the hotel it kept taking us to the wrong side of the river the direction to car park were not clear when we phone the hotel that evening when we couldnt find it, The reception staff needed some customer service training as were rude on arrival, However the bar staff made up for the rudeness of reception staff , They were very cheerful helpful and the food was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sand-haa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. However i am dissapointed we failed to live up to your expectations. I will be looking into this matter as guest satisfaction is our main priority. I will also pass on to the restaurant staff that you were very happy with the service they offfered.

We hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Temple Meads in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This Ibis hotel was such a surprise for us - the last one we had stayed in was many years ago, somewhere in deepest France. The Temple Quay Ibis couldn't be more different - it was very modern, very comfortable and very clean.

We had a 05.50 airport bus to get in the morning and the hotel could not have been more convenient - it is a maximum of 3 minutes walk from the train station and the airport bus stop. Yet it is in a fairly nice setting - there is no major road nearby so it is nice and peaceful. It is also not isolated at all - there is a Wetherspoons pub, the Knights Templar, about one minute's walk away and you are also within easy walking distance of the Quays area (where we had a drink at the V-shed - another Weatherspoons pub).

The Ibis is very easy to find from the train station. As you enter the main train station building, turn left (following the signs for Temple Quay). Very shortly after, you will exit the main station grounds and you will see the Ibis off to the right hand side. There is a pedestrian bridge (there are in fact two pedestrian bridges - both lead to the Hotel) on the right hand side and you are basically at the hotel entrance. It is really very easy. And we can recommend the Knights Templar pub for food and a drink.

The next time we need to be in Bristol for an early flight we would definitely stay at the Ibis again. Very comfortable and very central.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrey_Belogortsev, Team Leader at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Many thanks for the positive comments especially when you say you were suprised that's great to hear, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Temple Meads Bristol very soon.

Kind regards,

Lauren Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
1,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#15 of 37 in Bristol
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Property: Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing