We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Tyrells Restaurant @ Thistle Hotel Bristol
Ranked #1,057 of 1,595 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $40 - $49
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food was great and we had excellent service from our waiter, David. He was very friendly, helpful, funny and knew when to leave us to enjoy our meal. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    4
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llangadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand service, grand food at The Grand”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My partner and I had a very pleasant overnight stay at the Grand Hotel, Bristol. Our experience was considerably enhanced by eating dinner and breakfast in Tyrell's Restaurant. I agree strongly with other reviewers in praising the choice and quality of the food and wine, the pleasant atmosphere. The staff were efficient and friendly but I must mention the waiter who looked after us at our evening meal. David was attentive without being intrusive, personable without being over-familiar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DME996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good meal”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a lovely meal here last night with a friend. Service was great, food enjoyable. Really fair priced and great wine. Will return for my friends birthday.
Many thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our waiter David was superb! Very friendly, funny, helpful and knew when to leave us to enjoy the food and conversation. Lovely food and relaxing atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A good variety of meals to choose from. Well priced. Welcoming staff. I dined with a group of 8 and all the meals looked delicious, no one had a bad word to say about the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyrells Restaurant @ Thistle Hotel Bristol also viewed

 

Been to Tyrells Restaurant @ Thistle Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing