We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice try - good rooms, but sort out the admin side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel24seven Bristol
Ranked #41 of 50 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Tried this unmanned hotel on a one-night stay in Bristol.

While my room, the building and location were all good. The admin side of the booking process and some of the simple issues normally sorted out by having staff remained unsolved. I had to phone them several times to find out how the process worked, I did not receive an e-mail with any sort of confirmation which made me a little nervous. On the phone I was promised an e-mail giving me my access codes unfortunately that e-mail never arrived. I met another couple trying to get in to the hotel, but once again they had no e-mail giving them access codes either.

In the room, there were several minor problems which need resolved, none of these were massive but they would be the sort of thing you would mention to a receptionist and hopefully they could send up a maintenance man to fix them.

In my room, the cistern stuck either full open in which case the cistern never filled and water constantly flowed into the bowl, or with a bit of a jiggle, the water stopped in which case there was no water to flush.

The catch on the bathroom door was misaligned and I got stuck in the bathroom for a few moments> I was able to resolve by using the handle of a toothbrush.

Shower head was broken but still functioned after a bit of jiggling.

Parking is available and secure on site if pre-booked and pre-paid. Although the system for using it is a bit 'clunky'. Park on a yellow line, go to your room enter the codes and gain admission. Find the fob for opening the garage door, go and open the garage and park the car. Then walk from the garage outside back to the room, entering the codes as you go. Leaving requires the reverse sequence, so you have to part on a yellow line again and close the garage door before returning the fob back to the room. So for one night on my own it was a bit of a pain.

Even after all the minor complaints, I can see how it could work, its nearly right.

It is an easy 10 min walk to the old center and the pub across the road was OK for a quick (and cheap) drink.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polychrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you are an independent traveller who doesn't obsess about every detail then you will love Hotel24seven.
Located a feasible walking distance from the heart of old Bristol and with a very friendly local (The Coronation) across from the Deans Lane entrance, your only location problem is likely to be finding an on-street parking spot at the hotel. There is secure parking but it is charged per day.
Our room was a standard double with ensuite and everything we needed was there. The room was clean, there was plenty of storage space and we spent seven nights there quite happily. All rooms have a fridge and there is a well-used but spotless communal kitchen for guests who want to prepare their own meals.
Because the hotel is a renovation it has a lot if character, especially in the communal areas, and there is a happy atmosphere there.
The hotel is fully self-service. There is no reception desk and we met hotel staff barely once during our stay. Access to room and building is via unique PIN number so there really is no need. And there is so much trust instilled in guests, from use of the kitchen to the unsecured wireless access.
No chambermaids came to chap on our door each morning and this allowed us to relax and lounge well into the afternoon if we wanted. However help is on the end if a phone during the day if you have any problems.
Hotel24seven won me over within the first hour and on our last day I was sad to leave. I wish them every success while pondering why I can't stay somewhere like this every time I travel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Von_took_a_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

very clean, quiet and close to the city centre. It is a maximum 10 min walk, i notice that some people have said its not close, is a 10 min walk not close enough?????!!! The kitchen has lots of equipment and is also spotless. Our room also had a little patio outside. Perfect for price and location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable, excellent value, friendly staff when needed, short walk to city centre, good pub opposite, supermarket and shops around the corner. I have stopped at the more expensive hotels in Bristol and frankly, if all you need is a pleasant and comfortable bed and working area and prefer to make your own meals or eat out, then Hotel24Seven represents excellent value for money. Free wifi is a bonus as is secure off street parking.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank MorgsLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It’s a lovely hotel to spend your time at. We had a lovely room which was clean and tidy. We didn’t expect it to be as comfortable as it was because of the price but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a code to get in and out the building and our room which I really liked. It felt secure with this feature.
There are many amenities close by to the hotel. We found a 24/7 supermarket close by which was great. We was able to store food and drink in a fridge in the room and we could cook in the large kitchen they have. Saved us going out every night for food and so saved us some money. There is also a pub at the front of the hotel which was nice for us to have a few drinks.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area also, so we did go out for dinner most nights.

Room Tip: If you are driving ask for a room that links direct to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It's not close to the centre and it's situated in an mostly residential area. Apart from that, it's definetely a good place to sleep: the rooms are clean and comfortable, with their own private fridge.The guests can use a completely furnished kitchen and there is free working wifi. There is also a supermarket open 24/7 not far from it, and if you feel like walking you can also find restaurants, shops and so on (there is also a small pub just in front of the hotel).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jankla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent three nights at the 24/7 and loved every minute of our stay. Our room was on the ground floor and had a massive clean fridge - excellent bit when travelling in summer. We were lucky with the weather, if you ask, so we needed the thing to store drinks and snacks.
The 24/7 offers safe parking spaces and is situated near the city centre - at an app. ten-minute walk of the cathedral. It is homely, young, trendy, and clean. Service is friendly and professional, and we can only recommend this little retreat. Just ideal!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#4 of 50 in Bristol
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel24seven Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel24seven Bristol

Address: 15 Acramans Road, Bristol BS3 1DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: $53 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel24seven Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel24seven combines the charm of Victorian architecture with all the modern facilities that visitors should expect from a quality hotel, including free wi-fi, secure off-street parking and ensuite facilities in most of the 30 rooms. All rooms also benefit from a writing desk, refrigerator, colour TV & DVD, iron and ironing board. Unlike most hotels in Bristol, we offer guests the use of a fully fitted kitchen, so you will have maximum choice and flexibility about when, what and how often you wish to prepare and eat a meal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel24seven Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel24seven Bristol Hotel Bristol
Hotel24seven Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing