We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch the owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel24seven Bristol
Ranked #42 of 52 Bristol B&B and Inns
1 review
“Watch the owner”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Good basic accommodation, the lady that worked there was a bit crazy, she threaten to throw us out before I even got into the door if I had any party's. Not our plan at all, all we wanted was a place to sleep at then end of our night

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quickzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    30
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
40
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Hotel24Seven Bristol, in one of their budget single rooms. I was not expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and the room itself was spotless as well: it included an electric shower, a sink and a small wardrobe with travel iron. The bed was small and the mattress wasn't the most solid, but it did its job.

In addition, one of the big plus points for me was a full kitchen with two ovens and electric hobs. I would have liked to see a kettle in the kitchen, but then again it's easy enough to boil up some water on the hob (for this reason, though, I would hesitate to stay here with children).

The hotel was easy to get to with the code provided, and it was also easy to find. The location is great - a few minutes' walk from the city centre, and 3-5 minutes' walk from Asda Superstore and McDonalds. However, I found that my email to the hotel (I had not received the code) was not responded to, and I had to call on the day of arrival to get them to resend the email, which they did. I expect prompt responses to customer emails.

The one down point about the whole experience was the fact that, because this hotel is basically a converted house, you get some 'house characteristics'. For example, the windows are double glazed but noise from outside can be heard, albeit faintly (and the windows are all sealed shut, which means that you can't get fresh air into the rooms). Furthermore, the courtyard which the hotel uses as a smoking area has a powerful light which shines into the rooms - there are not blackout blinds, just regular blinds and a normal set of curtains, so any light from outside easily filters in to the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very well maintained and clean and very, very budget. WiFi included as it should be. (But often isn’t – Ibis for instance £11.99 !!) Fridge humming in corner of room presumably aimed at long-term residents but you can unplug it. No toilet en suite – down corridor - but there’s a shower, handbasin, and no shaver socket. Biggest downside is distance to any food. For a budget breakfast in keeping with budget accommodation, go to North Street – plenty of choice and good food at low prices.
I stayed in a modern extension in the back, which lacked bucket-loads of charm. But what to expect for less than £50? It’s good value. Watch out for extra parking charge £7.50. (Security may not be the issue here but getting a parking space in the area would be very difficult.)
I’ll possibly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkwrightZoborodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed for one night in room 201 - front ground floor. It is called a suite but it isn't really - just like a standard hotel room only a lot bigger and with a kitchenette in one corner. It has a proper standard cooker but I can't really imagine cooking in the bedroom. Microwave and fridge too. But that is personal choice. It is there if you want it.

Bed very comfortable and beautifully made up. Room very clean with lovely bay window looking out onto a nice quiet street. Ensuite shower room again very clean - good strong shower.

Key code didn't work first time but concierge button on the front door got an immediate response and the young man recoded it for us and was fine after that. Car Park very secure behind shutters.

Very pleasant and interesting ten minute stroll across the river to the marina where there are numerous restaurants, bars and nightlife. So brilliant location.

One point - we paid for an executive suite but our friend was in a standard double (203) and his room was just as nice as ours but without the kitchenette ( still had a full size fridge though ) and he also had a bath with shower over - we only had a shower. So if you're not bothered about the kitchen equipment and you like a bath, then just go for the standard double.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabeRainbow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Hotel 24seven is a bit of an odd concept, a self-service hotel, and I didn't see anyone during my entire stay. Having said that, it was a nice building in a quiet location and I would stay there again.

You let yourself in with a key-code that they email to you. Remember to have the number at all times as it also lets you into your room. It was a bit weird just letting myself in, with no one there to tell you what to do. There are two entrances - I was in the Dean Lane one - to a whitewashed Victorian house. Southville is a quiet residential area and it took about 15 minutes to walk from Temple Meads station along a busy main road. The directions on the hotel's website weren't that clear.

I had a double ensuite on the first floor.
Pros:
- spotlessly clean
- neutrally decorated in a nice way
- clean ensuite bathroom with toileteries and towels
- comfy bed
- flatscreen digital tv, hairdryer and iron
- quiet
- free wifi was excellent, really fast
- interesting part of town, over the river from the main nightlife, but near to the Tobacco factory, which is a new theatre/bar which seemed lively.
- good value. My room cost £50, but you can get a single for £40.

Things that made it a bit different from the usual bnb:
- no kettle and cups, and no breakfast, but there is a fully equipped kitchen. So if you want to self-cater it's great. There is an asda near the hotel, and an aldi up the road, and I liked being able to make my own breakfast at a time that suited me. However, it was a bit annoying having to go downstairs to the kitchen just to make a cup of tea. They provide cheap tea and coffee but no milk.
- As there were no staff, it would have been good to have had a guide to the hotel in the bedroom telling you where the kitchen was, where the shops were, etc. Otherwise you might not realise there was a kitchen, etc.
- furniture in the room was a bit cheap. Also they only change the bedlinen once a week, so bear that in mind if you're there for more than a couple of days.
- remember your keycode at all times so that you can get back in your room.

Room Tip: upstairs on the Dean Lane entrance seemed nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CTwydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Highly recommended! Clean spotless rooms with all the little touches you could hope for - TV, fridge, hairdryer,travel ironing board,little complimentary shampoo and showergel. Staying here made me smile because it was better than any other hotel i've stayed at in bristol and it's terrific value for money. Felt like i had found a real gem and i will stay here whenever I visit Bristol again. Was great having the self-catering kitchen and being able to sort a cup of tea and breakfast when i got up.(There is an Asda nearby to get food). And the terrific deal of half price sunday if you need to stay a full weekend. What a lovely little place. I will be back and will recommend to anyone. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam Phran, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great location - walking distance from city centre and local supermarket. Rooms were clean and modern. Having a communal kitchen meant saving money on meals and a place to chat with friends. Would definitely recommend anyone on a visit to Bristol.

Room Tip: some rooms have ensuite - ask when booking if you prefer your own bathroom (all rooms have shower an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#21 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,513 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
The Riverview Guest House
The Riverview Guest House
#23 of 52 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel24seven Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel24seven Bristol

Property: Hotel24seven Bristol
Address: 15 Acramans Road, Bristol BS3 1DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel24seven Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel24seven combines the charm of Victorian architecture with all the modern facilities that visitors should expect from a quality hotel, including free wi-fi, secure off-street parking and ensuite facilities in most of the 30 rooms. All rooms also benefit from a writing desk, refrigerator, colour TV & DVD, iron and ironing board. Unlike most hotels in Bristol, we offer guests the use of a fully fitted kitchen, so you will have maximum choice and flexibility about when, what and how often you wish to prepare and eat a meal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel24seven Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel24seven Bristol Hotel Bristol
Hotel24seven Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing