We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice”
Review of Flavourz Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Flavourz Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great choice”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

birthday celebration meal was very good. it gave the big eater in our party a lovely opportunity to fill up. the choice was amazing

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LMLBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    70
    52
    39
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
gloucester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I visited Flavourz on Friday evening with my stepson after being lucky enough to win a free meal for two via Facebook.
The food was superb,freshly cooked and with a huge amount of choice.
The staff were very friendly and efficient and it was refreshing to see the manager rolling his sleeves up and getting stuck in.
He was also very attentive,visiting tables to make sure everyone was happy.
I'd have gladly paid for this meal as I've been here in the past and always love the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lmp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Horrible”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've been to this one several times (not by choice) twice bags were stolen with cards, cameras phone in, with no result of catching the theives. The actual food is ok for what you are paying and there is a fair choice of different types of cuisines. Staff are polite. Atmosphere is average for an all you can eat, it is a good place for large parties as it is spacious, and there is something for everyone. Some dishes are of a good quality others are poor. Overall its ok but be careful of leaving valuables around.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OKAY”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Godd value, massive choice but rather bland fried food. Lots of large groups of hens, stags and disinterested looking office parties.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevenf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Much much better than it looks!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This restuarant is one of those that offers a buffet of food from several different countries - indian, chinese, mexican and italian to be precise. My past experience of similar restaurants is that food is 'jack of all trades' and not great.

Flavourz is different. The food is good with lots of things cooked to order - the naan bread and dosas deserve particular mention.There is an excellent choice dishes and enough to enable you to eat from just ones country or to mix things up. There are also lots of vegetarian dishes which again makes a nice change. Prices are great (when we were there they were doing a special '2 for 1' offer which made the prices unbelievable).

Some of the dishes are a little salty but I am really being picky - I would definatley recommend Flavourz for anyone taking a trip to Bristol.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickoaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavourz Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing