We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Woburn
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Valentines Day Safari

Fabulous day out. Many different and varied activities. Great value for what was included in the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
alexandere745
via mobile
Wonderful visit even in December!

Had a great second visit with my teenage daughter. The drive through safari is just excellent- up... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sara121Grantham
,
Grantham
via mobile
Read all 3,083 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Woburn
from $99.39
More Info
from $117.94
More Info
from $68.91
More Info
from $290.21
More Info
Reviews (3,083)
Filter reviews
3,083 results
Traveler rating
1,605
842
356
168
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,605
842
356
168
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari park monkey enclosure go ape vip experience off road black beans swan boats elephant encounter sea lion show ranger bob inclusive ticket wild animals drive round bouncy castle on foot great family day indoor play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,083 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here on a cold and sunny morning and loved the drive through, the toddler play area and the Australian Walkabout. Happy to see my lil one jumping about seeing a kangaroo or roaring like a tiger and staring with awe at the elephant. Food on site is a bit sorry affair - mostly frozen burgers, pizzas and rock hard muffins - but lots of places to picnic and share a decent meal weather permitting. Do plan to spend a decent 4-6 hours here to enjoy everything around

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Saradha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoburnSafariPark, Marketing Executive at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Saradha,

Thank you for your five star review, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Park so much, particularly the Road Safari and Australian Walkabout in the Foot Safari!

We have two restaurants which serve a variety of food, drinks and snacks as well as a number of kiosks to sell other items. Our food is made freshly on a daily basis using high quality local products. We aim to cater for a wide range of tastes and provide many options. As you rightly suggested though, guests are of course welcome to bring a picnic if they prefer and there are many picnic areas available.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park again in the future.

Kind regards,
Shannon Clark
(Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We went as part of my sons 2nd birthday. We spent his birthday day there. You wouldn’t have guessed that we were in the midst of winter. 25th February and the sun was shining so bright. Because of the sun and the animals we felt like we were in a different country.
It really is an amazing experience. Your heart races and adrenaline pumps in some of the enclosures because not all the animals you think are behind bars are. So technically the are enclosed but then your inside the enclosure in your car. Wolves massive and bears can be so close to you if you have the heart for it. Girrafes lean into the car. There are also play areas and picnic areas for the family to enjoy.
If I’m in the area again I wil deffo visit. It was amazing. Want too busy because of time of year.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank MsSweetTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoburnSafariPark, Marketing Executive at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear MsSweetTalk,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We’re glad that you enjoyed your day at Woburn Safari Park and it's great to hear that you had such good weather for your visit too!

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the experience of the Road Safari and that you particularly enjoyed seeing the wolves, bears and giraffes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park for another visit in the future.

Kind regards,
Shannon Clark
(Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We went on jan 5th so a Sunday. In winter so wasn’t expecting to see much. We saw quite a bit on the safari which was a surprise and we even got to see a wolf stalk a rabbit!
We couldn’t get close to the elephants or giraffes which was a little disappointing.
What let it down for us was the after safari bit. It seemed disjointed signs were hopeless which left you scratching head as to which way to go to get to talks etc. The 3D cinema in the sealion cove was interesting absolutely nothing to do with sea lions or animals which was a little strange.
The big thing that let the place down for us was the food. We had an all inclusive deal. The kids wanted to eat near the softplay in the 2x2. The food was in short minging. Watching staff running finger through their hair and picking their noses then bringing your food out. Granted it was wrapped up but still? The food was just minging. If we had paid the price on the board £28 for two over cooked chicken nuggets meals and a chicken burger and a cheese burger we would have been extremely annoyed!
The train ride was nice it takes you round an open field and overflow car park.
Would be really nice if it could take you through an enclosure of some kind like other places.
We didn’t pay full price and we feel we got value for money but when you compare it to places like marwell zoo or west mids safari park it’s a poor cousin.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank currymeastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoburnSafariPark, Marketing Executive at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear currymeastro,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We were sorry to hear, however, that you were disappointed with your visit.

As I'm sure you can understand, we have a high regard for our animals wellbeing. The recent bad weather we have experienced has left a large volume of water on the ground so we are unable to allow our giraffes out into the main section as there is a high risk of them slipping over on the wet ground which would endanger their health.

The elephants can be seen from the road as your journey through the Road Safari and the best way to get up close to them is to head to Elephant Meadow at 1.30pm for their meet and greet demonstration. It's a shame to hear that, by the sounds of it, you missed out on this.

We are sorry to hear that you found the Foot Safari a little difficult to navigate, there is signage throughout the Foot Safari and staff members are always on hand to help out any visitors who need help in reaching the particular enclosure they are after but we will take your comments into consideration when we next review our signage.

We were also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food. We prepare food fresh onsite daily using locally sourced produce and aim to create a fantastic dining experience for our guests. If any guest is not happy with the food or service they receive, they can again speak with the Duty Manager who will take steps to correct any problems.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed a trip on the Great Woburn Railway, which is included in your ticket price and takes visitors over to Alpaca Outpost to meet the herd of friendly alpaca there.

It's also brilliant to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your experience of the Road Safari and that you felt your visit was value for money, so we hope you will consider returning again in the future.

Kind regards,
Shannon Clark
(Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Me and my husband went on the Trail Day yesterday and can honestly say it was one of the best days of our lives. All the staff from the minute we walked through the door were so friendly and accommodating. We had Bob as our guide for the day, he had vast knowledge of all of the animals which he was enthusiastic about sharing with us.
We started the day at 9.30am and went straight to the overnight lion enclosure where we fed a female and her 2 Cubs and then Joco the Male lion, words cannot describe how magnificent these animals are and you really do not get an idea of the strength and size of these animals until you are within a meter of them.
We then went to meet Uncle Ky the Male rhino. To be able to get so close to him is incredible, it turns out he isn't much different to our dogs and loves a pat on the belly and an ear rub!!!
We then went off road in the defender to get close photos of the antelope, wilderbeast, female rhinos and Amur tigers.
After lunch we went on to visit the monkeys, feed the meerkats and the birds all of which are amazing experiences in themselves.
We then visited the elephant enclosure to see the demonstration and to feed one of the female elephants, all the elephant keepers were happy to answer all the questions we had too (i had quite a few!!!)
We finished the day by feeding the giraffes, again until you have been that close you can not appreciate the size of these creatures. They have an amazing new night enclosure with so much room for them all, we hand fed them all with twigs and leaves on the top viewing area then proceeded downstairs to get a look at just how tall they are!!! It was so peaceful just watching them and taking it all in.
We ended the experience feeding Casper the male giraffe who is HUGE!!!!!
I am a huge animal lover and have a passion for animal rights and I can honestly say the facilities that Woburn have for their animals is exceptional. No expense has been spared with the enclosures, all the staff we met are animal lovers through and through and this shows in the level of care they offer.
The staff at this park do an excellent job of keeping everybody safe so that an experience like this can enjoyed by all. If you want an unforgettable personal experience I would highly recommend Woburn.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank tommy2015tommy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoburnSafariPark, Marketing Executive at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear tommy2015tommy2015,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such us such a detailed five star review!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your Safari Trail Day VIP Experience so much. We are delighted to be able to offer our guests special experiences to get close to the amazing animals that live at the Park.

We are proud to be able to offer the VIP experiences like the one you chose and all of our keepers are dedicated to providing all the information you could ask for so thank you also for your positive comments about our staff; we have passed your review to the VIP team so that Bob can see your feedback too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park in the future.

Kind regards,
Shannon Clark
(Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This was our second visit (sorry, forgot to review the first time!) and worth every penny! The range of animals and how close you can get to them even in the car safari is amazing! I highly recommend planning your day around spending at least 1.5 to 2 hrs from arriving to drive the car safari for the first time...and don’t be that guy that speeds around trying to find the animals, they’re everywhere and you’ll just miss something! Once you get round and park, check what shows you want to see and plan around that; there are loads of shows and feedings but you won’t be able to see them all especially if you want to drive around the safari again (this is free to do and there are “cut outs” so you can skip bits to get around quicker.
It’s an incredible experience for any age (you can redeem Tesco club card vouchers for tickets too!) and we will definitely visit a third and probably more times!
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoburnSafariPark, Marketing Executive at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Gareth,

Thank you for your five star review!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second visit to the Park as much as you did your first and your tip of planning your day around the talks and demonstrations is a great one for other visitors so thank you for sharing that.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Shannon Clark
(Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews