We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Pub Grub”

Longs Inn Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: British, Bar, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Our acclaimed head chef Josh and his team are passionate about fresh food, using only the very best ingredients sourced daily from local suppliers. Our menu is updated regularly, and with daily specials. The result is the freshest mouth watering food cooked to perfection, using only the very best seasonal ingredients. Please contact us and we will be happy to send you today's menu.
Leighton Buzzard,England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Value Pub Grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Visited for lunch on a friday as walk in customers.
Opted to eat in the bar rather than the restaurant. Very welcoming with log fire, comfy chairs and newspaper.We were the only ones in the bar but others in the restaurant side.
We chose the set lunch deal, £11 for glass of wine, starter and mains. Not huge choice but adequate. I had soup which was excellent and fish and chips. small portion of fish but very nice and a few chips -not home cooked. The meal was fine but needed a second veg or side. Partner had Sausage and mash which was excellent. Service was very friendly and would go back but woud try full menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funboyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    28
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Very good food + very nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We in dropped by chance for a Sunday lunch and had a lovely meal.

We were greeted by friendly staff and seated quickly. Soup of the day was fish which was very tasty. The wife had chicken pâté which seemed home made and very nice.

Our two roasts were very good. Nice thick cut Beef cooked perfectly. Darn good for £10.95 The vegetables were very summery and fresh, A really pleasant and seasonal accompaniment.


Slight mini gripes:

My wine should have bit a little cooler (but it certainly wasn't warm) , not really convinced its a £6 glass but that's being a bit picky.


I am not 100% sure the decor really works, maybe just not to my taste but the very bold papers and modern light shades didn't seem very comfortable with the painted walls and framed pictures.

I would and will go back and would recommend it .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank filmlocationhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh food, unpretentious and beautifully cooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had the roast pork with the best gravy and crunchy roast potatoes I have ever eaten in a restaurant . All of the group thoroughly enjoyed all of their meal, and the service was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. There was no loud background noise which is very important as otherwise my husband cannot easily join in conversation.
The most enjoyable meal and best value we have enjoyed in Woburn.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Eat Elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Liked the waitress, helpful, polite and cheerful, and that's it. Poor food, poor white wine, extras.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank addlethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Fresh food. Very good price performance relation. As a resident you will get nice discounts.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank oere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longs Inn Restaurant also viewed

Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Longs Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing