We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Priory Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle House(Hereford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
78
14
2
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
14
2
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexclusive uselovely groundsroom was large and comfortablepeaceful settingnice place to stayfollowing morningfriendly ownerswarm welcomeafternoon teabusiness tripfull english breakfastnight stayfresh milkan oasis of peacechris chrisweddingvenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 104 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We held our wedding at the priory stretton sugwas on 03/03/2012, from the moment i meet Chris i knew we were in safe hands she helps the day flow from start to finish without being pushy or stressed.
The food was lovely and all our guests commented on how nice the meal was and the evening food was great. We hired the whole hotel so that family could stay overnight. All the rooms were very clean and each one different. The Priory is a beautiful period building with lovely wooden floors, lovely chandiliers , and big wide doors. there are lovely gardens for photos.
We will be returning for sunday lunches as we live only 3 miles away; they also have high teas with bone china and pretty cake stands so maybe i will drop a hint for mothers day!
Could not fault our day, highly recommended.

Room Tip: treat yourself to one of the bigger rooms all slightly different with original features
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My daughter was married at the Priory on Saturday and everything about the day, from breakfast with the bridesmaids through to the last dance went like clock work!
The rooms were set up as requested, the flowers set in place, candles and a log fire lit. The rooms are tasteful and classic, the staff efficient and friendly and the food was pretty good for a large service.
From marriage ceremony to the Wedding Breakfast all went seamlessly with photos on the patio (even the weather had been specially chosen to be a clear, crisp winter's day!)
The cake was set in a recess by a large window which lent itself wonderfully for photos and the time between food and the evening party flew by. The separate sitting room up one short flight of stairs is brilliant for those wanting to have a breather and well furnished with comfy chairs and sofas.
Chris and Chris the owners are well versed in weddings and this experience shines through. Finally, the setting itself is magnificent and the bedrooms luxurious, so even if a wedding is not on the menu - the hotel is well worth a couple of nights!

Room Tip: Choose the four poster bed!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelagh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband & I choose this hotel for our wedding on sept 3rd 2011. From our initial viewing ov the venue up to the Sunday aftr the wedding Chris was truly amazing, makin evrythin special for us. As a young couple with really little confidence ov wt to do our minds were totally at ease. I really can't find anything negative to say, it was so perfect the food was exquisite, the breakfast was enjoyed by all ov our overnight guests & the rooms were immaculately presented. If ur lucky enough to come across the priory in Hereford for ur wedding venue book it, the staff can't do enough for u and Chris will make ur fairytale wedding come true. Thanku to all at the priory for a amazing day. X

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evansfamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We enjoyed an excellent stay at this hotel.

The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and the food was delicious - both at dinner and breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuggleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

The hotel has come on leaps and bounds since last owner. Good quality food, very clean room (on two recent seperate visit's) and lovley personal service.. Can now recommend confidently, a very pleasant stay.Thank You Chris & Chris

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobFrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews