We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Castle House(Hereford)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hereford(Hereford)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
$76
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveler rating
586
435
168
56
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
586
435
168
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentage groupfine diningterrace barthe blue roomwarners breakballroom dancingsalad barstandard roomaverage agebistro restaurantcoach tripdance floordining roomsmid week breakstately homegrounds are lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Four of us went to this hotel for my friends 60th birthday treat, a bit different from our 50th's when we went to the far east for three weeks.However the hotel is very nice, the staff are excellent and the facilities are very good.The food was good, and the house tour interesting.
The best way of describing the whole experience is to say it was similar to what you get when you cruise, without the movement.I would point out that we were among the youngest visitors, so if you don't enjoy the company of much older people, then this break is probably not for you.It is an adult only environment, and does say this in the advertising.I think we will be cruising for our next holiday, and hoping for a younger client group.No way do I feel old, but then perhaps the others don't either.

Room Tip: Signature rooms are away from the noise of people walking past
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your lovely comments.

We have many different types of breaks which attract different types of guests. From Star Breaks to 80’s themed weekends, Bowls Breaks to Spa Weekends we cater for both relaxed and more lively breaks. This also means we get a wide range of guest ages ranging from 21-91!

Usually, the weekend breaks attract a slightly younger age group to the midweek breaks but it depends what you’re looking for from your holiday. We pride ourselves on being able to recommend based on your individual needs, so we’d be delighted if you called one of our lovely hotline team members (who know the properties like their own homes!) would be able to suggest the perfect break for you.

Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager posting on behalf of James Harding, The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

First time on Warner break so unknown territory.Hotel is classic and historic room in the original building was well appointed . The staff were extremely accommodating and looked after us so well.As past of deal used Orchard restaurant for Saturday night ,excellent standard. Bistro for other two nights and good variety of food.
Tribute band on Saturday night ( Queen ) were excellent and would see them again.
Kept ourselves busy with putting,archery quizzes and swimming.
Guided tour of hotel was of high standard.
So was it worthwhile ,absolutely, we will certainly book again.
Well done James (GM)

Room Tip: Historic rooms are in original building and nice size . Worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is our third Warner Break, but the first time at Holme Lacy. Went as two couples and chose this particular break because of the 'Drinks Inclusive' - takes the hassle out of whose round it is. The fabric and design of the Hotel was definately better than the other Warner venue we have visited, everything being inside the one building, no crossing courtyards to eat and although the food was good, we felt the other venue's restaurant had the edge. Housekeeping were excellent, rooms comfortable, clean, toiletries/tea/coffe/biscuits replaced daily. Communal areas immaculate. The equipment for the activities needs sorting, did archery, but there was insufficient arrows for the number of participants. We were unable to do the shooting as there were no qualified staff to run it. The entertainment team were excellent, did Short Mat Curling, Horse Racing and took part in various quizzes - all great fun and well organised. If you can, do the House Tour with the Historian, who really knows her stuff, but beware, allow a good hour and a half, if not longer for her talk, but time well spent. The Friday evening entertainment stole the weekend - from Karen, American Vocalist/Comedian, who in our opinion should have had top billing for the weekend, to the inhouse team, with their 'Night at the Musicals', you didn't need to go and see Les Miserables! We enjoyed the Comedian on Saturday, but we felt his humour made some people feel a bit uncomfortable. The Abba tribute band on Sunday were also worth watching, once they'd got over their nerves and got into their act.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exwetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first Warners Weekend and it will not be the last. Just returned from a weekend stay at the Holme Lacy House Hotel on a beatles 60s weekend and what a pleasurable experience. The tribute band were excellent, staff are very helpful, fantastic clean spacious rooms.
We did archery, putting, Thai chi and wine tasting which was great fun.
The food was both buffet and served to the table and for a small charge you can upgrade to another restaurant ( we did not bother with the upgrade ) We are a group of friends in our early to mid 50s.

Room Tip: Pay for the signature plus rooms we were in room 104 with fantastic views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDDYKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your lovely comments.

I enjoyed reading through your comments and am pleased we exceeded your expectations. I will share this feedback with the rest of the team.

Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager posting on behalf of James Harding, The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just got back from another great weekend at Holme Lacy House. We visit Warners Hotels 2 or 3 times a year and meet up with friends. We enjoy all of their hotels but Holme Lacy is our favourite. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable, all the bedrooms and public rooms are clean and comfortable.There is a good choice of food to meet most tastes. The evening entertainment is varied with something for everybody, daytime entertainment consists of many sporting activities and quizes. All in a great weekend
.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Signature Room is worth the little extra cost
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews