We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks Inclusive Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Drinks Inclusive Weekend Break”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is our third Warner Break, but the first time at Holme Lacy. Went as two couples and chose this particular break because of the 'Drinks Inclusive' - takes the hassle out of whose round it is. The fabric and design of the Hotel was definately better than the other Warner venue we have visited, everything being inside the one building, no crossing courtyards to eat and although the food was good, we felt the other venue's restaurant had the edge. Housekeeping were excellent, rooms comfortable, clean, toiletries/tea/coffe/biscuits replaced daily. Communal areas immaculate. The equipment for the activities needs sorting, did archery, but there was insufficient arrows for the number of participants. We were unable to do the shooting as there were no qualified staff to run it. The entertainment team were excellent, did Short Mat Curling, Horse Racing and took part in various quizzes - all great fun and well organised. If you can, do the House Tour with the Historian, who really knows her stuff, but beware, allow a good hour and a half, if not longer for her talk, but time well spent. The Friday evening entertainment stole the weekend - from Karen, American Vocalist/Comedian, who in our opinion should have had top billing for the weekend, to the inhouse team, with their 'Night at the Musicals', you didn't need to go and see Les Miserables! We enjoyed the Comedian on Saturday, but we felt his humour made some people feel a bit uncomfortable. The Abba tribute band on Sunday were also worth watching, once they'd got over their nerves and got into their act.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exwetherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    384
    146
    46
    35
See reviews for
124
659
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first Warners Weekend and it will not be the last. Just returned from a weekend stay at the Holme Lacy House Hotel on a beatles 60s weekend and what a pleasurable experience. The tribute band were excellent, staff are very helpful, fantastic clean spacious rooms.
We did archery, putting, Thai chi and wine tasting which was great fun.
The food was both buffet and served to the table and for a small charge you can upgrade to another restaurant ( we did not bother with the upgrade ) We are a group of friends in our early to mid 50s.

Room Tip: Pay for the signature plus rooms we were in room 104 with fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDYKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your lovely comments.

I enjoyed reading through your comments and am pleased we exceeded your expectations. I will share this feedback with the rest of the team.

Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager posting on behalf of James Harding, The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just got back from another great weekend at Holme Lacy House. We visit Warners Hotels 2 or 3 times a year and meet up with friends. We enjoy all of their hotels but Holme Lacy is our favourite. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable, all the bedrooms and public rooms are clean and comfortable.There is a good choice of food to meet most tastes. The evening entertainment is varied with something for everybody, daytime entertainment consists of many sporting activities and quizes. All in a great weekend
.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Signature Room is worth the little extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just arrived back from a very enjoyable weekend at Holm Lacey House, we had junior suite with fine dining in the Orchard Restaurant and enjoyed the whole experience so much we have booked another stay at one of their properties. All the staff were pleasant and helpful nothing too much trouble. Evening entertainment fab! The gardens and grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have just come back from a weekend at Holme Lacey House in Hereford .This is the 3rd Warner break we have been on .We stayed from the 8th to the 11th Feb. From the moment we walked through the door the service was superb .we had a room in the historic part of the house but it came with all mod cons every where was clean and if you had a problem it was sorted out straight away . We ate in the Bremner Scott restaurant for two days and because of the room we had booked we had our final evening and breakfast in the smaller fine dining restaurant The Orchard .All the food supplied was superb and plentyful .In the evenings the entertainment was top notch from the in house entertainment team to the vocalist from LA the comedian John Martin and on the final night UK BJORN . We never wanted for anything the whole time we were there and the staff were all polite and helpful.We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We like comfort and a bit of luxury when we go away so always try to upgrade and try to get a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sewing1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Must say this is the worse day I've experienced oh hold on I should say worse hour!!!!!!!!!!

Firstly the staff did not have a clue on what we booked.........yet they let us get changed and start to use the facilities.............then WOW no voucher to prove payment yet a card was used to pay them directly. I could go on and on and on about the incompetent staff but it would be boring.......

All I will say is if you are looking for a nice relaxing spa day this is NOT the place to go...........

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I will definately look into what happened here and take serious action as this does not sound like our usual offering and therefore I apologise. I am dissapointed to hear you did not enjoy your Spa experience with us.

Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager posting on behalf of James Harding, The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day break at Holme Lacy House Hereford. This was our first Warner break, and it certainly will not be our last. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We were not happy with the first room we were allocated, and straight away they moved us and even upgraded us to a better room, they also sent someone to help us move our luggage. The hotel is so clean, rooms beautiful and beds so comfortable. The food was varied and delicious, plentiful and the staff in the restaurant friendly and courteous. The entertainment team were wonderful and we had a great time in the evenings, and they cater for all ages and tastes. Particularly enjoyed the Night at the Musicals!
I cannot praise this hotel enough, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonde1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
3.9 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Property: Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing