We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, highly recommended”
Review of Atlantic House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic House B&B
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Lovely B&B, bright, spotlessly clean, quiet, great location by the sea in beautiful west Cork, lovely gardens, very good value. Kathleen went out of her way to accommodate our early starts each morning as we headed off scuba diving. Thank you so much. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweety066, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Hi Yvonne

Thank you so much for your review. I''m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you at another time.

kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We want to thank Kathleen and John for a wonderfully warm welcome in beautiful peaceful surroundings...and an incredible view. We were going to a wedding in Glandore the same weekend and the weather was amazing. Glandore was only 15 minutes drive away. And our gourmet breakfast was just as amazing! Without question one of the best guesthouses I've personally stayed in in West Cork. It is also excellent value. Thanks a million guys and hope to be back soon again. John, Lisa, Billy and Therese.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgvjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweety066, Owner at Atlantic House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

To John Lisa Billy & Theresa

Thank you for your lovely review. It is much apprieciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again.

Best Wishes

John & Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

When in the south of Ireland: stay with Kathleen!
We've enjoyed our night at Atlantic House. Good room, good bed, lovely location, perfectly quiet at night and a very friendly host.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wen_H0lland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Kathleen went out of her way to be helpful and friendly, room was spotless, breakfast great. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

very kind host, lovely view, nice bedroom and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadinesaguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We loved our stay at Atlantic House! We felt very much at home and appreciated Kathleen's recommendations in the area. Breakfast was perfect and Kathleen went out of her way to make us comfortable. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Searlesfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Excellent food, outstanding accommodation with a welcome second to none. It`s the perfect location. We have stayed here for the last 5 years & wouldn`t stay anywhere else. The views from the house are stunning, wonderful area for walking, whale watching & just relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castletownshend
1.2 mi away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
499 reviews
10.0 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
715 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Castle Townshend
The Castle Townshend
#1 of 3 in Castletownshend
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marguerites
Marguerites
#5 of 12 in Skibbereen
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liss Ard Estate
Liss Ard Estate
#3 of 12 in Skibbereen
261 reviews
5.8 mi away
Channel View B&B
Channel View B&B
#2 of 12 in Baltimore
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House B&B

Address: Coast Road, Castletownshend, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Castletownshend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Castletownshen...
Price Range: $92 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kathleen and John Cronin welcome you to Atlantic House, their comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation near the enchanting West Cork village of Castletownshend. Atlantic House offers quality bed and breakfast in a beautiful setting overlooking Castletownshend harbour with the Atlantic Ocean beyond. The bedrooms are well appointed and decorated in keeping with the surroundings. In the morning you can enjoy a traditional Irish breakfast, individually prepared while you admire the sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing