We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and adventures!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ehden Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ehden Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ehden
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing and adventures!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We can call it a "Country Resort"
You will be enjoying a nice mountain weather, swimming, hiking, rappelling, off-roading adventure, and most of all you will enjoy the extraordinary delicious Lebanese cuisine in most of Ehden's restaurants.

Ideal place for family vacation.

Cheers,


Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank joeonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
29
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

it is a nice place to be all the year around since you can enjoy the sunny days and the outdoor swimming pool during the summer and the snow during the winter, big and clean rooms , helpful staff , near to many attractions and have a superb view on the valley and the mountains around .

Room Tip: ask for the new suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerghamMaalouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am an RCI member. I chose Ehden country club for my August vacation this year. I got a one bedroom suite. It was clean, modern, and have a good balcony view. All the Spa facilities were good. I have no negative points to remember or high light. I strongly recommend this resort for families who are seeking a quite place away from the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my third stay, it's a family hotel , good for short holly days.Good location,good view , good weather during summer and a good pool.The breakfast is good and the restaurant serve medium level food. My kids had a good time we went to Cedars Forest, rented ATV so it was a relaxing hollyday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simsom1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at Ehden Country Club with some friends. The room was average, not the fancy hotel you'd imagine. The rooms were very clean though and everything was comfortable. The staff were friendly and okay.
I happened to be during a weekend where a school had reserved half the place, and students were running around all night slamming doors, shouting. The hallway was really busy and I couldn't sleep of all the noise that was going around. The staff couldn't control any of it. This is to say that the hallway really echoes any sound and it wasn't really as pleasurable as I thought it would be. But the club has a pool which is nice in summer and Ehden is definitely a place to see; beautiful and lovely, especially in summer. Overall it was an average stay, but had it been a bit quieter at night and had if the hallways didn't echo as much as they did, I would have enjoyed it more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noora_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a crazy summer weekend me & my friends. This is a nice country club to stay in, if you're in the north of Lebanon. There is a big outdoor swimming pool to enjoy the hot summer, a nice gymnasium, tennis court & a spa for relaxation. I recommend this hotel for summer-time & winter-time because it is near the Cedars Ski Resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I will start by saying that Ehden is a beautiful village, but I must agree that the venue looks worn off a bit, the furniture is a bit old. Maybe it was only our room, but I mean everything was offered and was clean. The food was good, I mean they were nice enough to give us vegetarian food and fish, because my husband and I are feasting this time of year. They made it quite easy for us, for the food, and they were very welcoming. A bit overpriced for what you get tho. Better to go summer time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehden
1.9 mi away
Mist Hotel and Spa by Warwick
4.2 mi away
Bauhaus
Bauhaus
#1 of 2 in Bcharre
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Tournant
Le Tournant
#5 of 7 in Ehden
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Serail Hotel Ehden
Serail Hotel Ehden
#4 of 7 in Ehden
14 reviews
10.5 mi away
Le Chateau des Oliviers
Le Chateau des Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Tripoli
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ehden - Al Mtall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ehden Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ehden Country Club

Property: Ehden Country Club
Address: Al Mtall Street, Ehden, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > North Governorate > Ehden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ehden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ehden Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suspended at an altitude of 1,450 meters above the coast, halfway between heaven and earth, Ehden Country Club offers an ideal zone of divine relaxation and leisure. As it is only a half hour drive from the glittering Mediterranean coast, and twenty minutes from the snow slopes of the Cedars, it presents an array of solutions for your summer or winter vacations. The Ehden Country Club covers an impressive expanse of 21,000 m2 of healthy green terrain, creating an island of comfort and luxury with an awe inspiring backdrop of mountain and valley land. Most significant, the Valley of Oizhaya draws your eyes over the verdant olive plains of the Koura, stretching out towards the sparkling Mediterranean sea of Chekka and Tripoli. Above you, the majestic peaks of the Cedar Mountains capture the praise of its poets with their snow covered winter peaks, and warm lush green breezes of the summer. With this 360' panoramic view, the Ehden Country Club provides infinite possibilities for your eyes and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ehden Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing