We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa in beautiful countryside yet close to first...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Casa Garigal

Front view showing tarmac drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view showing tarmac drive
view when washing up kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front view showing tarmac drive
view when washing up
kitchen
Living room
Master bedroom
Bathroom 1 with shower, toilet, bidet and basin
Casa Garigal
pool and 3 of the 6 sunbeds
bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - patio doors to terrace
Bedroom 3
2nd bathroom with bath and shower over.
pool as viewed from bedroom 2
terrace and view beyond
view from master bedroom balcony
passion flowers on front terrace
summer evenings still warm enough to swim
Cabrera tennis court
Cabrera Arch bar
Front terrace sunny for breakfast. Shaded by villa in the middle of the day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Turre, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wincheste...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa in beautiful countryside yet close to first class beaches”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A well appointed quiet villa in a beautiful mountainside setting. The property enjoys outstanding views. Spacious well equipped accomodation with pool and terraces make this a good base to explore the area by car. Alternatively very easy to relax by the pool enjoying the scenery. Nearby to miles of unspoilt golden sandy beaches with access to plenty of restaurants or supermarkets for self-catering. We have visited twice and would love to return and explore more of this beautiful part of Andalucia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie F
1 review
“Casa Garigal”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is lovely with the most stunning views. Everything we needed was there and we really enjoyed the pool and barbecuing in the warm evenings. Communication with the owner was excellent and we got some really useful tips in relation to car hire. It is very rural with a 20 minute drive to the nearest shops, but worth it for the incredible scenery. There are some beautiful beaches in the natural park if you're prepared to travel a little.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. Having the beautiful views persuaded us that this was the village where we would enjoy living when we are out in Spain.
As you say there are some lovely coves in the Cabo de Gato. We hope that you took the time to visit the local beaches as well. The beach between Garrucha and Vera Playa is huge.
Agree that the shops and beaches in Garrucha and Mojacar are 20 minutes drive but don't forget that there is "Super Turre" in Turre which is only 10 minutes drive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanmaho...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spring in the mountains”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely week. The villa was very well equipped and was very spacious. We ate breakfast on one terrace and lunch on another, always being able to catch the spring sunshine whilst looking out across the mountains and the beautiful views. It was beautifully quiet. Highly recommended and we would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing