We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”
Review of Weston Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weston Cottage
Ranked #2 of 5 Broadstone B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Adrian and Rae couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely company, fabulous food, beautiful sun-room as breakfast room, lovely clean en suite and bed room. Best B&B I have stayed in. The breakfast included strawberries and melon with a choice of cereals plus croissant, salmon, cream cheese, yogurt, as much fresh toast as you want - with fresh bread and a toaster to hand to make sure it is hot. Also cooked eggs etc but that is not my thing. We were house hunting and when our friend came to join us, he was made welcome and given a cup of tea as well! Very friendly.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs room near the breakfast room. I believe there are only 3 rooms and all are goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
49
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed recently at this great B&B in Broadstone. Fantastic service, lovely healthy breakfast, and a great room to relax in - we stayed in the larger upstairs room with double bed, recently refurbished bathroom and lovely lounge area. I've stayed here several times in the past and will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangorse
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have never been compelled to write a review before but this bed and breakfast was so good that it deserves a mention. We arrived late and made most welcome. Our room was lovely the bed comfy and everything spotlessly clean. The breakfast was superb, served in a heated conservatory overlooking the garden.

Room Tip: Upstairs suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week for business. I had excellent nights sleep and the shower is lovely, which is great after a hard days work. The room is lovely and great little home away from home. I will be staying here again next time I am working in the area.

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_H0pkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a perfect way to finish our holiday.We arrived very tired and weary the welcome was fantastic with tea and biscuits in the most wonderful garden .The room was beautiful with a fantastic shower.
In the morning a five star breakfast again served in the garden.In all we cannot recommend a better place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadstone
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Outstanding accomodation in all aspects - comfort, cleanliness, homely,food exceptional. An all round perfect B & B. Why would you not want to stay at Weston Cottage in the heart of Broadstone close to Poole Dorset . Thanking Mr and Mrs Thomas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were given a very warm welcome at Weston Cottage and really enjoyed staying in this lovely home. Spotlessly clean, comfy rooms, beautiful decor and a fabulous garden. We went away feeling relaxed and refreshed. We shall certainly come back again. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs double with a private lounge and bath/shower room, just superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewW1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadstone
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne Minster
147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sundrum Bed and Breakfast
Sundrum Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Broadstone
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Ridge
Pine Ridge
#3 of 50 in Poole
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Honey Lodge
#3 of 5 in Broadstone
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Cottage

Property: Weston Cottage
Address: 6 Macaulay Road, Broadstone BH18 8AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Broadstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* accommodation , tastefully decorated Edwardian home which offers you assurance of high standards with detail to comfort and guest care. Situated in the heart of Broadstone (north Poole) just a 100m from the village offering an array of local shops and restaurants for all tastes. Each room has ensuite facilities to a high standard, with all usual facilities and free wifi. Fully comprehensive healthy breakfast, predominantly organic. Evening meals on request. Unique garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Weston Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing