We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Goods Yard

The Goods Yard
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Broadstone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a Free House offering a great selection of real ales, quality European lagers and fine wines. We offer top quality British food from our Restaurant.
Broadstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Reliable venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nicely laid out, staff always friendly, beers ok, good when they have better guest ales. Bit pricey. Haven't tried the food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    77
    12
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
south coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive tasteless slow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went here for mid week lunch we had an open sandwich each both come with a distinct tang when they eventually did come.Wouldnt bother again

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekimonkey_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ham, egg & chips !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice thickly cut ham, two eggs & a good sized portion of tasty fries. A very nice meal. Probably the best value meal on the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JillWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent select of drinks and fairly good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My company has used this pub for staff and customer meals for the past three/four years and we have never been disappointed with the value, quality or service. It is not particularly close to any town centre, however public transport is available and it has a car park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesFromPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just got back from an amazing Sunday Lunch. We all had beef with a huge yorkshire pud, red cabbage, carrots, parsnips and potatoes. To top it all off we had a stunning gingerbread pudding with clotted cream.

Service and food were great.

Well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Funpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goods Yard also viewed

 

Been to The Goods Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing