We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early bird specials are a great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond in the Rough - CLOSED

Diamond in the Rough
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Early bird specials are a great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Go before 6 pm
App, entre & dessert for $15
Great value
Big portions
Good food
Beautiful view of the golf course

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank run4fun122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“American food in a golf clubhouse atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food was very average with novice wait staff. It was very pricy for the meal and service. We were a party of six and disappointed, for dinner, but I hear the lunches are better. There is outside sitting available.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“American with a Twist!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

New owners have really put their Heart & Soul into this wonderful menu. If their Hollandaise was a soup I would order a bowl. Chef Gary's southern heritage shines through in the Veal Orleans with lump crab and hollandaise. The Mac'n Cheese with creamy Gorgonzola and pancetta takes a common dish to a whole new level. We went back for their Pig Roast. OMG!!! The succulent pork had us back for 2nds. To complete the circuit we went to brunch as well. Home made corn beef hash, praline waffles, and real biscuits w/ sausage gravy are among the many tasty dishes!! Yum!! You can't go wrong no matter what meal you are enjoying. The beautiful grounds, large open dining, inside or on the stone patio, make this a place I will go back to many more times. Oh, don't forget the wines. One of the best and most well rounded selections I have seen on the Cape! Bravo to Chef Gary and his lovely wife Stacy. Don't miss this place!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch Buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Given the friendly service, nice country club atmosphere, and excellent food I was really surprised there were not more people in the restaurant. We went to their Sunday brunch buffet and I was quite impressed with the range of the food options and the quality. I am gluten intolerant and have a ten year old picky eater. There was plenty for both of us to feel like we had options too. The view over the golf course patio was a lovely backdrop to the meal. I couldn't stop thinking about what a fantastic wedding venue it would make. I do hope this restaurant does well and is still there when we return next year. I'm craving the shrimp and grits after returning home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrevardMinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The missing element is finally at Kings Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Disclosure: We live at Kings Way and we belong to the Golf Club at YPort.
We have eaten at the restaurant about a dozen times since they opened in May..we've had brunch, lunch and dinner and been pleased with everything.
The staff is professional, friendly and well informed. The food is excellent. Most of it comes from local Cape Cod vendors. We are so happy that they are here. We have some favorites:

Shrimp Scampi Salad
Fish and Chips
Fish Sandwich
Everything on the Sunday Brunch, particularly the Southern Fried Chicken.
Chicken Salad on Honeywheat bread
Sea Bass
Macaroni and Cheese
Hush Puppies
Key Lime Pie
Cape Cod Creamery Ice Cream
The menu has a bit of a southern flair which is welcome and different....the pricing is also good so that if you live here and want to dine out a lot you won't be overwhelmed by the prices.
Many of the servers are locals and some are international workers who are very friendly and it's great to talk to them about their homes....
They have entertainment some nights, I think mostly Friday nights, and Jo and Co are really good.
Give them a try, you won't be disappointed....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capemalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond in the Rough also viewed

Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
Yarmouth, Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing