We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and clean beach”

Cape Cod National Seashore
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.00*
and up
Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Cape Cod Fast Ferry
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Jeremy Point Jaunt from Wellfleet Marina
Ranked #3 of 427 things to do in Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 40,000 beautiful acres of protected beach and dunes, stretching from Chatham to Provincetown.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beautiful and clean beach”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I had so much fun walking along this beautiful and clean beach. It was so relaxing. There were so many amzing birds swarming around the beach. Great place to find tranquility.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    64
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Marconi Beach is our family tradition of the various beaches that are part of the National Seashore. Last week, the water was crystal clear, the surf was just the right size and the beach was clean white sand.

The stairs down to the beach make it inaccessible to those with mobility problems. But these stairs are a major improvement over the old ones. The new ones have several landings so you can stop and catch your breath and move over for those who are faster climbers.

Restrooms at the top so pay a visit before descending.

And not to be missed is the White Cedar Swamp Trail--a magical experience of walking on a winding boardwalk thru a fragrant woodland close to the sea. Only a few do this so you won't have much company. Keep an eye out for Indian pipes, a rare white wildflower that flourishes here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best beaches!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

After 4 summer in Cape Cod, our family can't stop returning. The National Seashore host the most beautiful beaches, clean, close to nature and not so crowded. My favorite is Macroni beach!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank NanaMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Yearly Experience”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I travel to Cape Cod every summer and have made it a tradition to rent bikes out of Orleans and bike around the CCNS trails.

It is always a great experience and I look forward to it every time. There is a good selection of places to stop for food and of beaches to go to.

Our favorites so far are Coast Guard Beach and Race Point, with a stop at the Beach Comber for lunch.

I think the CCNS would be a great addition to anyone's visit to Cape Cod. It is family friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Brkln71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A Very Special Park”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Coast Guard Beech is one of the best in the USA,The visitor center is the first place to go as the Rangers are very helpful, The other Visitor at Race Point is the same.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod National Seashore also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cape Cod National Seashore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing