We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Large terrace with fantastic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large terrace with fantastic views
Living/kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Large terrace with fantastic views
Living/kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Lounge sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area
The terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Msida, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
466john20...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

the apartment is in a lovely area good for traveling around not too far from the three cities.
We did take the car it was a bit basic but did the trick unless you were sent up some dirt tracks by the satnav then became tricky.
The pillows definitely need an upgrade they were not very nice quite stained I was glad I had brought my own pillow slip as I would not have liked to put my head on the pillows. The bed for me was quite hard but that is the way beds are in Europe . Richard was a very good host nothing was too much trouble as I said apartment very good but does need a few basic upgrades.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the driving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carldt
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently stayed here for a week and loved it. The apartment is very comfortable and very well appointed. It is also surprisingly spacious and the balcony is huge with an uninterrupted view across the island. It is nice and quiet too and a perfect base to explore Malta. The apartment has Wi-Fi and Satellite TV and even a good selection of books and DVDs.

Richard is the perfect host and was very welcoming on our arrival and gave us lots of friendly advice. Also though we did not need it, Richard is only a phone call away which I think is very reassuring.

The apartment is in a residential area which suited us fine as we always hire a car. But you are not far from the main resort either. Just a few km away.

There is also a handy shop/bakery just below the apartment and a brand new Supermarket just round the corner.

I would not hesitate to stay here again when I visit Malta and would definitely recommend to others.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrscoml
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Terrific apartment”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my husband's 70th birthday. The apartment was perfect for the two of us, it provided all we needed and more besides. Richard was a perfect host, nothing was too much trouble for him. We asked for restaurant recommendations and Richard booked us into one called Barracuda in St Julian's and had his driver Julian take us as parking is very difficult there. The shop below the apartment Maypole provided everything we needed, the fresh bread everyday was wonderful. We did take the hire car which could be an addition to the booking, we really wondered how anyone would manage without it and the Garmin Sat-Nav which came with it. All in all a perfect apartment and a perfect week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view from patio
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Airiness of apartment (very spacey)
Liked least: Very warm apartment in summer (but has a/c)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter48er
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious apartment in residential area.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this interesting, fairly modern apartment for a 2 week, rather warm/hot, holiday. It is situated on the 4th floor of a rather nondescript block in a pleasant residential district of Malta, with interesting 180 degree views of a large part of the island. The firework displays, which we experienced from the apartment balcony virtually every evening, were certainly a highlight of our evenings as we supped a glass of local beer or wine after eating our evening meal. The car provided as an optional extra with the rental is well worth considering, although it would be possible to use the Arriva buses to view the island, if rather unreliable in terms of keeping to the published timetables. Below the apartment is a very convenient mini-market that can provide all your daily food requirements, supplemented by the fruit/vegetable van which parks outside most afternoons. There are supermarkets, which are cheaper with more choice, within a short car ride away. Maltese roads are busy but the standard of driving is of a considerate, give and take variety and the roads get quieter the further away you travel from Valetta, north or south. If you get the chance to go over to Gozo, take it, you won't regret it.
The apartment is ideal for a couple and would perhaps be a bit crowded and tight with four people. The cooking/washing up arrangements could have been better designed and the standard and variety of implements/dishes is below that which one would expect in UK self catering units. All in all though we enjoyed a most pleasant holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Residential, non touristy, area.
Liked least: Apartment could have been better equipped.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balestrate, Italy
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the view from the patio and the quiet clean building.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at this location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cheaptrip
england
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The apartment is in a residential area away from the coast and the tourist hustle and bustle which we found was a bonus. It is spacious , clean and well maintained, a real home from home. Large terrace with BBQ, loungers, a small, low table with seating and with views over a huge part of the island.It would have been nice to have had a dining table on the terrace too although there are big doors on to the terrace right by the interior dining table so we tended to open those up when dining so we felt as though we were outdoors.It has an en suite shower room plus additional bathroom. Huge bedroom with lots of storage and even fluffy towelling robes were provided with the linen. Free wifi and computer is a bonus as is washing machine and a phone with free local calls which also accepts calls. Richard the owner is a superb host, friendly and helpful, he has thought of everything to make the place comfortable and is at the end of the phone whenever he is needed.There is a great little supermarket downstairs, open 7 days a week and selling superb fresh bread. There are no bars or restaurants in the area which was fine for us but may be a problem for some people. All parts of the island are easily accessible from here, great for Valletta and Three cities and also for Mdina and Rabbat , although the road network can be confusing close to the apartment, Richard actually lent us a Garmin which was very kind.Pleant of parking on local roads. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: Finding it was difficult at times!!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing