We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
29
7
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubjail alelovely lunchsunday lunchstayed heremandyroastsnug
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our first family break with our 10 week old and it was just perfect. The flat was spacious but cosy at the same time and it was very handy being above the pub - we were very grateful of being able to have our food served to the flat rather than dragging a crying baby into the restaurant.

The food was lovely with a range of pub classics and the locally made apple juice is also delicious, but has quite a kick!

Would highly recommend and hope to return one day.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, Owner at The Drake Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank-you Lisa for your lovely review. It was pleasure hosting you and your family. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Visited The Drake Manor on Saturday night with friends and sat in the very comfortable snug.
The dishes were well presented using quality food and plenty of it.
The chips were delicious, not the usual pub frozen type, but tasty and crisp.
Well worth a visit,especially now that the nights are drawing in!
Can't wait to go again in a couple of weeks time!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, Owner at The Drake Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank-you for your kind review. It's good to know you enjoyed your visit. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Warm friendly greeting, we all wanted a roast so ordered drinks and food at the bar. Then we were shown to the table. The real ale was great. Really nice atmosphere. The food was really tasty and excellent service. Will visit again soon.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, Manager at The Drake Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank-you for your review. It's nice to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The flat is perfect. Two bedrooms, spacious, large comfortable bed, several soft pillows. Good wardrobe and drawer space.
The sitting room is extremely comfortable with two settees, so two can lounge around.
The kitchen is well equipped with a washing machine, iron and board.
The restaurant is downstairs with the pub, but it is quiet and customers are not a trouble.
Mandy was an excellent host, we had a perfect breakfast each morning, particularly the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. She also made a packed lunch for a trip out.
We ate there each night for six nights and even had friends come over.
The food, cooked by Lucy is amazing, she really is a talented chef.
The wine selection is excellent and desserts were heavenly.
We are already looking into our diary for booking next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, Owner at The Drake Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thanks Nick for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure to host you and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Lewis (Head Chef) and Lucie (Second Chef) are both very talented and produce some amazing dishes for our lovely guests. See you next year.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Last minute booking for Sunday lunch , fitting us in was good , table was small but they fitted us in , lunch time was busy due to local advertisement, staff were very polite ,roast arrived promptly , choice of two meats and was delicious ,very tasty , value for money . Unfortunately the lady beside us had fish and chips and that looked even better .will definitely go back again

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, Owner at The Drake Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Thank-you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your lunch and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews