We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just a perfect holiday!”
1 of 3 Luxurious bedrooms, comfortable, stylish & perfect for a great nights sleep during your stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 3 Luxurious bedrooms, comfortable, stylish & perfect for a great nights sleep during your stay
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night Nestled in 7 acre private grounds with woodland, beck, pond and open spaces, views & wildlife abound
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
1 of 3 Luxurious bedrooms, comfortable, stylish & perfect for a great nights sleep during your stay
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds with woodland, beck, pond and open spaces, views & wildlife abound
A warm welcome always awaits you at Artlegarth, welcome treats for you to enjoy upon arrival
Breakfast in bed perhaps, treat yourself you are on Holiday afterall
Versatile Twin Bedrooms can be made into super sized doubles, its your choice.
Bedroom 3 is the Bunk bedroom, great for kids to formulate long lasting loving log cabin memories
Luxurious bathroom with over bath shower, heated towel rail & loo with a views (if you open window?)
Kitchens are very well equipped, perfect for your luxury self catering stay here at Artlegarth
Special occasions or just to celebrate lifes wonders, your private hot tub at Artlegarth is bliss
Individually styled rooms and high quality log cabins offer something different here at Artlegarth
Pets are welcome to join you for your luxury break for free, after all they are family members too.
Spacious and luxurious your kitchen & dining room has everything you require for your perfect break
Country living, wildlife, views, luxury and relaxation. Artlegarth awaits you for all this and more
Great for families & groups of friends, walking, cycling, outdoor pursuits or just relax, you choose
Outdoor decking, private hot tub and BBQ area for you all to enjoy those views
Relax however you see fit, whatever makes you holiday extra special we can help you acheive.
Exceptional walking from your luxury log cabin is right there for you to enjoy at your leisure
250m plus above sea level, remote yet close to pubs. Perfect to get away from it all - Artlegarth
Twin Single beds can also be made into a super sized double if you prefer, luxurious versatility
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds in the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Park with views
Lounge around enjoy the views, time with friends and family, spacious and comfortable plus much more
Well equipped modern kitchen with appliances and a range of self catering essentials
Comfortable and stylish King Sized Double room, solid pine cabins aid for a restful nights sleep too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sevans529...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2017

We wanted somewhere that was unspoilt, away from busy 'tourist' spots and that took dogs. The Curlew lodge fitted the bill perfectly. A beautiful cake and flowers greeted us on arrival and the hamper we ordered was waiting full of locally sourced ingredients.
The kitchen had everything you could possibly need for catering down to cling film and washing up liquid and the lounge was large and comfortable.
However the highlight of the whole stay was the hot tub. We used it every day - towels provided - it was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5* luxury”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Family of four plus dog.
Loved it. Very relaxing, comfortable with beautiful surroundings.
Lots of walking involved.
Lovely little village close by with two traditional pubs. Ambleside a short drive away. Lots of places to eat and drink there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shantaya2...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely view with hot tub!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here as a group of girls (5 of us) and had a lovely time! It was my birthday so there was a nice surprise waiting on the table for me ( I won't say what it was as don't want to spoil it for anyone else!)
The lodge was perfect with a selection of dvds and our own private hot tub overlooking the fields, nice surrounding walks and 2 pubs in the village , one with pool table darts and some really nice coffee liqueurs! I'd recommend that you go!
and I would definitely stay there again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58JulieH1
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most amazing time”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is our 3rd year in a row we Jane stayed.. we just love it. Jennie & Neil
Do everything possible to make your stay special. Beautiful lodges, idyllic surroundings.. we’ll be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kezza2506
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Christmas holiday in Curlew lodge”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I never seem to write a review on anything but I just wanted to share our family Christmas holiday experience at artlegarth lodges as this place is absolutely amazing.
We were abit worried as it was our first Christmas away with 3 children aged 3, 6 and 9 and didn’t know if the children would be entertained as it’s rural. But I can honestly say all of us including our two dogs enjoyed this holiday.
The cabin was clean and supplied with everything you could possibly need. The scenery is amazing! There is too much to list but to put it in short terms the whole place is out of this world. Better than we could have hoped.
Neil and Jennie were there to great us when we arrived and answered any questions we had, they were also available at the other end of the phone if we needed them. Lovely couple and made you feel like you had known them ages.
Booked again for Christmas 2018
If you have any doubts... don’t because if you want a relaxing break with beautiful views friendly owners where nothing is too much trouble and not far to travel to other villages and towns this is the place you want to stay! ❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v0wen
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“As usual and amazing stay!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I came here with a group of my friends for my hen do and we had such an amazing weekend. It was our fourth visit and we can’t wait to come back. The lodge is always immaculately clean. Curlew in perticual has such a homely feel and is well kitted out with anything you may need. Neil and Jennie are excellent hosts and are always at the end of the phone if you have any problems, nothing seems to be much trouble.
On our arrival we had prosecco waiting, a delicious chocolate cake and a lovely welcome card.
Thank you for helping make me Hen do such a memerable experience.

#vicfest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicnoc69
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Been visiting Artlegarth for a few years now and we absolutely love the place! Every thing is perfect! Especially the hot tub. No one there to bother us, so me and my 2 children can chill out and not worry about a thing. Thank you for making our stay so special every single time ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing