We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!!”
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds with woodland, beck, pond and open spaces, views & wildlife abound A warm welcome always awaits you at Artlegarth, welcome treats for you to enjoy upon arrival
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds with woodland, beck, pond and open spaces, views & wildlife abound
A warm welcome always awaits you at Artlegarth, welcome treats for you to enjoy upon arrival
1 of 3 Luxurious bedrooms, comfortable, stylish & perfect for a great nights sleep during your stay
Breakfast in bed perhaps, treat yourself you are on Holiday afterall
Versatile Twin Bedrooms can be made into super sized doubles, its your choice.
Bedroom 3 is the Bunk bedroom, great for kids to formulate long lasting loving log cabin memories
Luxurious bathroom with over bath shower, heated towel rail & loo with a views (if you open window?)
Kitchens are very well equipped, perfect for your luxury self catering stay here at Artlegarth
Special occasions or just to celebrate lifes wonders, your private hot tub at Artlegarth is bliss
Individually styled rooms and high quality log cabins offer something different here at Artlegarth
Pets are welcome to join you for your luxury break for free, after all they are family members too.
Spacious and luxurious your kitchen & dining room has everything you require for your perfect break
Country living, wildlife, views, luxury and relaxation. Artlegarth awaits you for all this and more
Great for families & groups of friends, walking, cycling, outdoor pursuits or just relax, you choose
Outdoor decking, private hot tub and BBQ area for you all to enjoy those views
Relax however you see fit, whatever makes you holiday extra special we can help you acheive.
Exceptional walking from your luxury log cabin is right there for you to enjoy at your leisure
250m plus above sea level, remote yet close to pubs. Perfect to get away from it all - Artlegarth
Twin Single beds can also be made into a super sized double if you prefer, luxurious versatility
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds in the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Park with views
Lounge around enjoy the views, time with friends and family, spacious and comfortable plus much more
Well equipped modern kitchen with appliances and a range of self catering essentials
Comfortable and stylish King Sized Double room, solid pine cabins aid for a restful nights sleep too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaynewhea...
2 reviews
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our 2nd stay at the log cabin as we loved it so much the first time, we could not think of any other location we wanted to return as newly weds.
Me and my husband have been on many holidays all over the world but both agreed this is the holiday we both thoroughly enjoyed. The location is perfect if you are wanting a relaxing peaceful getaway with luxury accomadation. Would highly recommend the log cabin with a lovely hot tub to relax in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakeMasti...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very very relaxing - great fun - what you call a proper log cabin.”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in Curlew Lodge with the in laws had a great time - the lodge has absolutely everything you need from full kitchen, towels toiletries etc etc- outside barbie and hot tub were great - Sky tv so plenty of channels to choose from - very very private - owners Jennie and Neil provide some really nice touches on arrival & then your left alone to enjoy your stay - take a good shop with you as there are no shops in the Village at all - fridge and freezer has plenty of space - pubs are very good - black swan and Kings Head went to both staff are friendly and accommodating - take plenty of booze wine food etc etc and enjoy - had a good covering of snow when leaving which was a nice little end to our stay - great to escape the city for a couple of days and totally relax. Beware phones don’t work unless on certain networks so make sure you call before you come off the motorway - internet drops out quite a bit I struggled to connect. will be back to chill next year - hope all stays the same - Thank you Neil & Jen for the pleasure of staying in your lodge - In laws loved it and I’m now in their good books! - Very best wishes - P

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub quiet private location
Liked least: Internet - kept dropping out
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphs198...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A relaxed and extremely cosy weekend.”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautiful and quaint place to stay. Situated a little drive from the Lake District but nestled among some lovely moors if you wanted a trek closer to home. I was pleased on arrival not to find a site with lodges practically on top of each other. We stayed at Curlew Lodge and almost felt like we were on the site alone it was so peaceful and quiet. The facilities in the lodge itself surpassed all similar lodges I have stayed in. Smaller touches like a tray of tea and coffee including fresh milk and a cake, really made us feel looked after from the second we arrived. This feeling continued up to the moment we left, the customer service I felt was second to none. The lodge was clean and the decor is beautiful, the two main bedrooms especially. There are a few lovely local pubs nearby, The Black Swan being the closest serving amazing food and had a great atmosphere.

We would definitely stay here again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You can see more of the lodge in this video we made whilst there.

http://youtu.be/w73REtiAtGk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: The Wifi and the bath took ages to fill.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn G
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful few days in blissfully tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Top quality accommodation in the most wonderful environment for relaxing or walking whichever your fancy. We parked the car when we arrived and then walked the hills until it was time to leave.Two excellent eating establishments just a mile down a Tarmac track - both thoroughly recommended as is the Hot Tub with a glass of bubbly to wind down the day. Neil and Jennie are excellent hosts and we expect to be staying with them again at the first opportunity. Can't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Leaving after such a short break
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in Curlew Lodge for 3 nights in February to celebrate my brothers 30th birthday. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the place, there are 3 lodges on site which are all perfectly distanced from each other. The views from the lodges are spectacular, there was still some snow on the ground whilst there so it made the views even better. The lodge has everything you need for your stay, including towels, washer, drying room and lovely toiletries in the bathroom. The decor and furniture is lovely and in keeping with the lodge, I could happily live in one of these! On arrival we had banners and balloons on the door and inside, a cake and candles and flowers, absolutely perfect. Jennie and Neil were on site and were very welcoming, the lodges are a credit to them. The kitchen was fully equipped, the lounge had Sky TV, DVDs, Bluetooth speaker, games, books and puzzles, absolutely everything you need. The location is perfect, we walked everywhere which coming from a bustling city was a welcome relief. The Black Swan pub is a 15 minute walk away and very welcoming, serves lovely food also, dogs are very welcome. The hot tub is AMAZING! Warm, bubbly and colourful, we had several dips in this each morning and night after some long walks, it was perfect for soaking our aching legs! We took the speaker outside, had bubbly chilling on the side and watched the stars appear in the sky and the sun rise in the morning, PERFECT. I cannot wait to go back and would recommend these lodges to anyone looking for the perfect, relaxing break. Thank you Jenni and Neil xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbob18
Irlam, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing - can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed in the curlew lodge for a long weekend to celebrate a 30th birthday. Our group of 4 adults and one Labrador absolutely loved the lodge. We were greeted by Jennie and Neil who were extremely welcoming and friendly, and the lodge was decorated with balloons, banners and a cake, not to mention a personal welcome card - a very nice touch! The lodge was spotless, spacious, well equipped and cosy, a welcome relief from the cold outside! The hot tub was the definite highlight, lovely and warm with amazing countryside views. We walked into the village and had a bite to eat at the Black Swan which was very welcoming and the food was delicious. The surrounding area is breathtaking, with some great walks and wildlife!

Would certainly recommend Artlegarth Lodges to anyone and can't wait to return, hopefully for longer next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovingLif...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in the curlew lodge for three nights over a weekend and we are already thinking of when we can go back... For longer this time! The lodge was lovely and warm and we arrived to a tea tray with flowers and and gorgeous cake which we really enjoyed! The hot tub was amazing even in January when it is freezing cold it was lovely to sit in! I couldn't have asked for a nicer three days, the lodge was amazing the hot tub the toiletries and little touches in the kitchen like the milk sugar tomato sauce everything was thought of! The best thing was we couldnt recieve any signal so peace and quiet for the weekend! Can't wait to go back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing