We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mallard Lodge May 2017”
other traveler has booked this property
Private Hot Tub Log Cabin in National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Hot Tub Log Cabin in National Park
Spacious Solid Log Holiday Homes in 7 acre private grounds, perfect for luxury self catering breaks One of 3 luxurious comfortable bedrooms for you to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep in during your stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Private Hot Tub Log Cabin in National Park
Spacious Solid Log Holiday Homes in 7 acre private grounds, perfect for luxury self catering breaks
One of 3 luxurious comfortable bedrooms for you to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep in during your stay
Breakfast in bed perhaps, treat yourself, you are on holiday after all
2nd of 3 Bedrooms, a lovely supersized double bed which can be made into twin singles if you prefer
Bedroom 3 is a fun bunk bedroom, great for Children, memorable too, who gets the top bunk?You choose
Comfortable spacious lounge with views from your patio doors which open out into the private grounds
Extremely well equipped kitchens are perfect fro your luxury self catering stay to cook tasty meals
A warm welcome always at Artlegarth in the family dining room for 6
Perfect for special occasions, exclusive extras can be purchased for you to enjoy during your stay
98m2 each of our Birds log cabins is as large as many family homes, built from solid pine
Rare Red Squirrels feed regularly close to the lodges as well as an abundance of bird and wild life
Starlit skies can be enjoyed on a clear night from your luxury lodge or private hot tub.Aurora poss!
Private Hot Tub views delight at night
Pets are welcome to join you for free during your stay, all local pubs are pet friendly too..walkies
Exceptional walking right from your luxury cabin, once enjoyed you can relax in your private hot tub
Great for families to reconnect in the great outdoors. WiFi is also available as Plan B if required!
Well equipped modern kitchens perfect for cooking tasty local produce during your stay
Family bathroom with shower
Exceptional value Winter breaks just for you, perfect & cosy real log cabins, whatever the weather
Pets friendly lodges, no extra charge
Enjoy the woodland backdrop, rare wild red squirrels, private grounds, views, National Park & more..
1st of 3 bedrooms - King Sized Double Bedroom, individually styled.
2nd Bedroom of 3, twin singles can also be made as a supersized double, your choice.
Bunk beds sleep 2, great for young kids or big kids
Comfortable spacious lounge with seating for 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donnatate...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mallard Lodge May 2017”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

This was our first time staying at Artlegarth, and we are so pleased we stumbled across this little gem of a place! Lovely homely cottage like feel inside and just makes you feel right at home. Welcome treats on arrival which went down well! We were away for our first wedding anniversary so we decided to take a walk out to the Fat Lamb pub which was devine! The best meal we had had in a long time! We all had a fabulous time in fact we returned a month later to try the other lodges.....Neil and Jennie are lovely friendly people and are doing amazing and I think my son made a friend for life on site in Buddy the Jack Russel he absolutely adores him.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thanks Donna- we are glad that you enjoyed the lodges so much that you have since returned many times. It's always a pleasure to see you and I know Buddy likes having his friend around on site! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cartwrigh...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had an amazing quality family time in this superb lodge .
Ideal relaxing break in fantastic surroundings .
Dog friendly pub only a short walk away . We will definitely book again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem - perfect retreat”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a must visit. Lodges and facilities are perfect. Levels of Service are excellent. Even in the Snow! Pub within walking distance. Looking forward to going back - SOON!!

Thankyou very much.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanadave...
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge for couples or family gathering”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the summer for parents 40th wedding anniversary, Fantasic experience and location. Perfect for family gathering and quality time together. Each lodge was spacious and every amenity cared for.
You could be together or have your own privacy when needed, The owners are fantastic and help to cater for all needs including recommending a local company to provide a fantastic bbq for us.
Adults children and dogs all had a fab time.
Plenty to do and discover in surrounding area.
Use of car is essential to seeing the sites, near and far from Caves to waterfalls, llama trekking and lake Windermere plenty to do for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for my 50th loved it so much we came again and booked 2 lodges for a friends 50th .
The owners are really friendly and helpful and left a lovely cake flowers and prosecco on arrival. Lovely touch. The area is lovely for exploring or can just chill out in the hot tub.thanks would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
1 review
“Beautiful!!!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed in one of the mallard lodges in October 17. It was a beautiful lodge, very modern inside and lovely views from the balcony/hot tub. Everyone working there was very friendly and accommodating, especially with pets etc.
It felt very private and was a perfect setting for a nice little break away with plenty of amenities and attractions within a short drive.
Very appropriate for children/families or couples.
A 5 star holiday and we will definitely be heading back as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazreid
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mallard”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous stay. Fab hosts. Deffo be back but secluded but just what we liked. Jennie Neil brilliant nothing any trouble hope to visit again this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing