We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piha Beachstay Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A K WEST Motel(Henderson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
New Haven Motel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motor Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
104
27
0
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
27
0
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenthe ownerone nightgreat placepiha beachfree wifiliving roompeaceful atmospherefresh eggsawesome stayonly bad thingchickens roamingshared facilitiesopen plan kitchen loungeperfect retreatnatural lightrecommend it to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 139 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We only spent one night here, but what a night! It's only a few minutes walk to the beach. It's quiet and the place is really nice. When we went there was only a few others there and it made it that more enjoyable. There's a big kitchen and main area and our private room was very nice and relaxing. The owners were very welcoming and helpful and the area is just beautiful. Would loved to have stayed here longer!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrStubbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I am Mkt Administrator for a big Confectionary Company and we organized our conference in Piha.. Piha Beach Stay has been an amazing location to share pleasent moments! Its lounge room is very confortable and it's easy to transform it in a meeting room :)
The kitchen is big and it has everything!
Thanks for the amazing services provided!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank orkideha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was a very relaxing stay, the staff couldn't have been more friendly, and the hostel was more like someone's home rather than a hostel. I stayed here three nights and really enjoyed the walks that were available nearby.
It is best to buy your food and fuel before you get here, but the shop does sell essential and the one restaurant has great food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willothewisplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent one night at Piha Beachstay Accommodation (also called Jandal Palace in BBH brochure). It is tricky to get to because the street numbers are not sequential but once you get there it is a great place. It is a big house that can accomodate at least dozen people. The kitchen is quite big and so is the entertainment room. It also comes with fireplace which, unfortunately, we did not get to enjoy. The room was nice although not as big as some other we have stayed at. The shower room was excellent with good water pressure. Price is little high especially for the winter season but I do recommend this BBH hostel. The beautiful Piha beach is only 5 minute drive from the hostel. There is also only one cafe restaurant and one grocery store near the beach. Make sure you gas up your car in Auckland City as there is no gas station anywhere in Piha.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

this place is amazing. its the proverbial home away from home. it has a lot to offer: awesome garden setting, very close to the surf spots of piha and a chilled out vibe. you will love it. I regret that I didn´t spend more time here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulli_ohpunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews