We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in 10 months of travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Piha Beachstay Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Piha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2008

In 10 months of travelling Piha Beachstay was the best accommodation! Close to Auckland but another world away. The open-plan home was fantastic with all the mod-cons, dvds, a fire and a great deck. The house is spotless, beds very comfy and bathrooms have power showers. The owners are welcoming hosts and our 2 days in Piha became 4 simply due to this inexpensive luxury. Next time in Piha, even if we had a lot more money to spend on accommodation, we'd still choose Piha Beachstay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RobandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Piha Beachstay Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank magraf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luise-koeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jantina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cecilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank ttccoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piha
5.1 mi away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
17.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Vineyard Cottages
Vineyard Cottages
#1 of 1 in Waimauku
32 reviews
16.8 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland Central
702 reviews
20.4 mi away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piha Beachstay Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piha Beachstay Accommodation

Address: 38 Glenesk Road | Piha Beach, Piha, Auckland 0772, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Piha
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Piha
Price Range: $32 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piha Beachstay Accommodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A slice of NZ paradise, enjoyable all year round. All-day sunshine, private location and a friendly, easy-going atmosphere. Off-street parking, 12-NOON CHECKOUT, FREE WiFi. All linen & towels included. Close to City and Airport but a world away in the Waitakere Ranges Regional Park! Surfing, swimming, native bush and beach walks, sunsets, scenery and much more... Check AVAILABILITY and BOOK LIVE on our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Piha Beachstay Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing