We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1 Night Stay- Ideal”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage with its own private garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage with its own private garden.
Entrance to the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cottage with its own private garden.
Entrance to the cottage.
The dining area.
The kitchen, compact but everything you need with kettle, toaster, hob, oven, fridge and washer/drye
Shower room, fluffy towels provided.
The garden is a wash with snowdrops January & February, Daffodils March, April & May.
The private garden with different flowers giving interest at any time of year.
The River Lune from Devils Bridge. Just one of the nearby local attractions.
Mid Winter but hundreds of snowdrops are making an appearance. To be followed by the daffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lupton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1 Night Stay- Ideal”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here just before Christmas, as we had a winter wedding to attend at the Plough at Lupton which is just over the road, so it was an ideal location.

We didn't spend much time in the property as we were at the church in the day and the plough all day/night, but the cottage was lovely, clean, cosy, couldn't have asked for anything more.

We also requested early check in and this was agreed without any problem.

Would return again if we were in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you had a lovely wedding!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home idyllic cottage”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to the cottage and we wasn't disappointed! Perfect location enabling us to explore different parts of the Lake District. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. We took 3 dogs with us and they really enjoyed pottering around the big enclosed garden. The cottage had everything we needed and even extras including chocolates and wine. A great base to enjoy a relaxing break. We will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Hi Louise,
Thank you for the lovely comments, always a pleasure. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBee9
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return visit and not the last!”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is ideally located to visit the local area. It is totally dog friendly and a real home from home with extra touches that make it so special. We will definately be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Thank you Paula, always welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for the lovely comments. Glad you had a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma A
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My partner and I stayed at Springfield Cottage whilst we were up on the Lakes celebrating a friend's wedding. What a fabulous cottage and extremely friendly and welcoming hosts.

The cottage is beautifully appointed and is equipped with all you could need for a break away. Only 5 minutes from the lovely town of Kirkby Lonsdale and close to Lake Windermere it is the perfect place to base yourselves to get out and explore all that the Lake District has to offer. The Plough at Lupton is opposite the cottage, a fine pub/restaurant offering great food and drinks.

Thank you Susan and Tony for your hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We'd love to welcome you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
“Springfield Cottage”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely little place, we stayed over for a friends wedding. Clean, tidy and well kept. Many thanks Susan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you, glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing