We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than I had remembered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni
Ranked #1 of 2 Isola d'Asti B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Even better than I had remembered”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My friends and I went back to Bricco for a long weekend of dolce vita....well, it was even better than we had remembered from our first fabulous trip. The weather was superb which meant we spent long lazy hours chilling by the pool. All the staff were so friendly and kind, they really went out of their way to suggest local points of interest which they thought we'd like. The cherry on the cake however was on our last night having dinner at the Bricco, as the owners were having a birthday celebration and they included all the guests. It was so much fun and we danced and laughed into the small hours of the night. Thank you for all that wonderful champagne and lobster, it was such an unexpected treat! We will be back for a hat-trick very soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    7
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed there for couple of days, for a romantic moment...It was horrible!! The place itself is very nice, but the people who work there are not!! One day, we had to take the car to drive 5min away from there...When we came back, around 2 PM, nobody was there!! everything was closed!! We could not access to our room!! When the owners came back, they told us that they went to have lunch to a restaurant, and Kristina, the old swedish owner of the place, nearly shouted at me because I jump over the gate!!! You will pay very expensive prices, both for food and rooms (By the way, food is horrible: 35€ per person, tasteless, made with bad quality products...). Everything is horrible in this place!! Finally, I paid almost 500€ for 2 days!!
Definitely a place to avoid! Don't go there, they will screw you and play you for a fool...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
It is always sad when a Client, who by definition is always right, expresses dissatisfaction. It is even more sad when a trivial accident, which seemed to have been resolved on the spot, triggers such a comment which could be seriously considered as a legal case for defamation. What could be said about the quality of our food. Yes the Cuisine is Traditional Piemontese Cuisine, but on all reviews it gets consistently high rating : 3 antipasti, one primo, one second, one desert, and excellent Bricco San Giovanni wine without limit is consistently seen as Amazing Value. Prices are very transparent. The cost of a double room for two nights, breakfast included, (95,00 x 2 = 190,00). The cost of two dinners for two people at 35,00 per meal = 140,00. Extras, 20,00 euro per bottle of Champagne. 5,00 euro per glass of top quality wisky are deemed fair by most. In any case we are sorry that he felt the urge to write such an unfair review. Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent last weekend with a large group of ten adults and six children at Bricco San Giovanni. The property is very romantically located on top of one of the region's rolling hills. The structure is well-kept, tastefully arranged and just a lovely place to be. Staff are extremely nice and keen to please. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We where a group of 11 swedes that spent a very nice weekend at Bricco San Giovanni first week of October 2011. The hotel is very nice situated on a hill with a beautiful view of the hills of Piemonte. The hotel is recently renovated so everything was new and fresh.
During our first evening we combined the dinner with wine tasting of the their own wines (which was VERY GOOD). Can be recommended!

Food is excellent and service is very well. The owner and landlord speakes swedish, english, french and german which makes communication easy, We got lots of tips on places to visit.

Strongly recommended!

Stefan Tunhage
Sweden

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were a party of six staying in Bricco San Giovanni for a long weekend. The place is located on top of a hill with great views (you even see the Alps at a distance). The rooms are good and spacious and all of them seem to offer the gorgeous views. We were served the breakfast in a tent next to the building and even if I would have preferred to have it outside on the patio I guess the tent was good for bad weather days. We had dinner in the hotel one night and it was quite good. The owner Kerstin (Swedish lady with 40+ years in Italy) is helpful and helps out with anything you ask for (we had her help us find and book a table at nearby restaurant). We spent the days touring the region and visiting wineries and Kerstin even offered to book us into a winery she recommended. We had quite busy days but if you want to relax there is even a pool where you spend the day. The whole place is very relaxed and it felt very good to return there after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

If great views, wonderful people, and good food are important to you during your vacation, do not hesitate and book a room at the lovely Bricco San Giovanni! We stayed for 6 days, enjoying the countryside and villages, beautiful Turin, great wine and fantastic food. We would love to go back in October when the grapes are harvested and the truffle season starts!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We arrived after a long, tiring flight and staying here was the perfect way to ease into our vacation. It is so breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful out there. The hotel was charming, cozy, & clean ...and dinner was one of the best I had in Italy - so fresh and delicious. We can't forget about the views ...oh the views! Overall a very lovely stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesbanAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola d'Asti
1.5 mi away
Hotel Langhe & Monferrato
1.4 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Castello di Villa
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo I Suri
Agriturismo I Suri
#14 of 18 in Asti
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
457 reviews
5.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Mussia
Agriturismo La Mussia
#1 of 2 in Castelnuovo Calcea
111 reviews
9.3 mi away
I Tre Poggi Dimora di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni

Property: Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni
Address: Via Bricco San Giovanni 13, 14057 Isola d'Asti, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Isola d'Asti
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Isola d'Asti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The surroundings of Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni provide a selection of recreational activities such as riding schools with horseback outings, with splendid surroundings of vines and hazelnut trees, as well as various walks through the unspoilt rural landscape. Various Golf Clubs (Margara, Feudo d'Asti, Villa Carolina, Colline del Gavi, are open from February to December). The convenient location of the Agriturismo (a few kilometers from the Asti-Alba freeway), allows all the major wine and food centres of the Langhe to be reached within half an hour. There are guided tours for the "100 castles", numerous taverns in the surrounding towns, and even the beautiful thermal baths of Acqui Terme and Agliano Terme. The major cities of Turin, and Genoa, with all their attractions, are about one hour away by car. It is possible to participate in Culinary courses, or if not, simply do nothing else than relax and enjoy this beautiful and unspoilt corner of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Bricco San Giovanni Province Of Asti, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing