We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brentwood Drive
Transit: BC Transit Bus Route #75 located directly in front of Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa.
Description: Inspired by the inherent and intrinsic beauty of the Pacific North West, the Dining Room at Brentwood Bay stands unpretentious in its character. Willing to be both timelessly classic and ingenious in our creative process, we are here, quite simply, to celebrate. Ever searching for the soul that is within each element of the dish, we draw these essences together to create something entirely new, yet entirely familiar. In the same breath that we celebrate the truest nature of our ingredients, we celebrate the beauty that comes from finding authenticity within ourselves. With care and attention to who you are, we strive to create the experience that will align with you the most. We will dazzle, if you choose to be dazzled. We will educate, should you wish to be educated. We will serve you silently with barely a whisper, should you choose to spend the evening simply indulging in the company of your dining partners. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at the hotel and had dinner there twice. It was very good both times but was really makes them outstanding is the fabulous breakfast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PinkGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that all three of your dining experiences met or exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 140 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We asked for a nice table for 6 pm as it was an anniversary, and when we arrived there was one reservied, just inside the patio deck. However, as it was a mild sunny evening we decided to move out on to the deck. Our server moved us out with no problem. The restaurant was not busy as this was a week night. Our food was prepared in the upscale west coast style and the seafood theme was prominent. My Wa-gomae salad, with spinach and seaweed, was wonderful. My wife enjoyed her House organic greens, with bacon, hazelnuts and a mild cheese vinagrette. Our entrees were mid-range priced for fine dining but my wild sockeye salmon was tender yet flavourful, and my wife's halibut dish was miles ahead of another version she had recently tried at another local restaurant, at a similar price point. Service was attentive yet not intrusive, which we appreciated. A glass each of local vintner pinot noir rounded out our meal, We finished off with peach blackberry pie accompanied by cinnamon honey ice cream and strawberries. Our bill came to roughly a C-Note, not unreasonable for this level of restaurant, along with a lovely view and good service. A definite recommendation for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jgawth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you chose our Resort to host such a very special occasion, your Anniversary. It gives us great pleasure to know that we met and or exceeded your expectations with our service, food, and atmosphere. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We received free breakfast vouchers for the Seagrille with our stay at Brentwood Bay Resort (which was also just fantastic...!)and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast experience here. I believe the price was $19 for a two-course breakfast with beverage. We would have happily paid for it...it was superb.
The first course is an assortment of pastries and a large bowl of fresh fruit. The pastries that were served included banana bread, a warm fresh croissant and a very delicious (also served warm) cheddar herb scone. It's been 3 days and I'm still dreaming about that scone. The course really could qualify as a continental breakfast all on it's own. There was a selection of both sweet and savory second courses. The breakfast pizza was to die for. They happily hard-cooked the egg that it was topped with at my request. I ordered it again the second morning, despite other very tempting menu items. All savory entrees are served with breakfast potatoes that are cooked so perfectly it makes you want to cry. Somehow this chef also manged to make simple sourdough bread toast something special.
We would absolutely not hesitiate to have breakfast here again and will recommend it to anyone who will listen. Portions are very generous; if you are not ravenous in the morning, a couple could probably even share an entree.
Oh... and the view from the dining room overlooking the marina on Brentwood Bay is a feast for the eyes!

Thank CandyceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for promoting us to anyone who will listen, it’s appreciated. Our sweet and savory options certainly cater to all tastes from Vanilla Bean & Mascarpone French Toast, Buttermilk Pancakes to our Green Goat Omelette, West Coast Benny, or Breakfast Pizza are sure to delight! We hope to have you back and don't forget to come hungry and bring friends and family. We now offer a later breakfast/brunch seating on Sundays until 2:30pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This seaside restaurant sits in a wooded lot at the entrance to the Mill Bay Ferry. Food is excellent but menu is limited except for gourmet offerings. Probably a good spot for Victoria visitors or those celebrating a special occasion. There is a good pub a few feet down the hall offering more casual dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marleypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are delighted that your visit at the Seagrille fine dine Restaurant was enjoyed. We try to offer an array of dining options within our Restaurant, having our Seagrille fine dine Restaurant, Sushi/Sashimi bar and Brentwood Pub for lighter fare to accommodate all dining tastes, occasions, and price ranges. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had both dinner and breakfast at the Seagrille during a recent stay at the Lodge. Dinner was excellent -- super fresh ingredients, perfectly prepared (we had oysters, then jumbo scallops, seafood risotto for one of us, halibut for the other). Every bite was a savoury delight! Breakfast was also great (eggs benny), with the staff being friendly enough to offer us the complete menu selections, even though we had arrived late and they had technically stopped serving breakfast 30 minutes earlier! We'll definitely eat here again!

Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We're delighted that every bite was a savory delight! We certainly offer a great array of fresh seafood items for the seafood lover in us; come breakfast or dinner. Thank you for taking the time to post a review with pictures and we look forward to your next visit. We're now offering breakfast from 7:30am to 10am daily and Brunch on Sundays from 10:30am to 2:30pm. Come check out our great selections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to The Dining Room at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing