We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal, exceeded expectations!”
Review of Seagrille

Seagrille
Price range: $12 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brentwood Drive
Transit: BC Transit Bus Route #75 located directly in front of Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Meal, exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a great dinner with an amazing server for my partners 41st birthday, the meal was amazing, the atmosphere was casual and fun. We will be back as we have not enjoyed a meal like this in some time! Our Server Karen was amazing, she would come by and refill our wine glasses when she noticed they needed it, she did know it was a birthday and made us feel special, bringing out a special desert, and then took our cappuccino off the bill. We were also greeted by the manager and he came by to check on our enjoyment of the meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iFosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    24
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

From the seared scallops, gazpacho, filet mignon to the rack of lamb, superb food. The seared scallops with roasted garlic, cherry tomatoes and asparagus was fantastic. Karen our waitress and Ted the food and beverage mgr made sure my wife's birthday dinner was very special. Bianca from the front desk wrapped a last minute gift and made sure it was waiting at our table. Highly recommend a dinning experience at the Seagrille

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TilsteadsBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“average food, large volumes, great view”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The menu was predictable and unexciting but the view was great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eridotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,214 reviews
705 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast with a View”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were seated at a table with a lovely view of Brentwood Bay . The service was fantastic. Our breakfast was simply delicious especially the double smoked bacon and homemade toasted bread. If you arrive at the Victoria airport early we highly recommend driving to Brentwood Bay to take advantage of this special spot for a wonderful breakfast experience to start your day. The breakfast selection ensures there is something for everyone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing service and 3 course breakfast”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place was exceptional! We had great service with a wonderful breakfast. We were served fresh pastries, a delicate and delicious fruit plate, and our entree. I had the Brentwood Benedict with crab, yes real crab and a considerable amount. It was divine. My husband had the traditional with over hard eggs (perfectly cooked) and smoked bacon with potato frites. Yum!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonSaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagrille also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Seagrille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing