We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian and Pacific Northwest fusion?”
Review of Seagrille

Seagrille
Price range: $12 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brentwood Drive
Transit: BC Transit Bus Route #75 located directly in front of Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Asian and Pacific Northwest fusion?”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We ordered from the Dine Around menu, which offers good value and an great opportunity to try the restaurant. The setting is warm and welcoming, even on a dreary winter night. Service was excellent and we very much appreciated that the food was served good and hot to the table! Everything was prepared very nicely and beautifully presented. Generous sized portions, too (could barely fit in dessert). Highlights were the Butternut Squash soup and the Green Tea Creme Brulee. Hubby had the Ling Cod and was very happy with it. I had the Prawn Salad Roll and the 5-Spice Pork Tenderloin. They tasted fresh and healthy (almost too!). Maybe a bit more sauce with the Roll would have provided the zing I was missing. The pork was delicious, but I personally felt that the vegetables and noodles could have been more flavourful. It was almost like eating two separate meals. My only real complaint, though, was the coffee. That could definitely be improved (maybe the specialty is teas...).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ricki-in-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful meals”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had outstanding sushi for dinner which was beautifully presented and very fresh. coming from Vancouver, there are so many good places for sushi, but the sushi here is probably the best sushi we have ever had! Breakfast next morning with the fruit salad, fresh pastries and their specialty seafood eggs benedict was out of this world. All tables have lovely views and servers aim to please.
Highly recommend !

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hermoinevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Food and service was top notch, and the view was so nice for our two romantic dinners. The wine list was filled with a great selection of wines.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ScottB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Divine!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I surprised my husband with a Christmas Package to the Brentwood Bay Resort. The package included breakfast (x2), dinner and Christmas dinner. Our first meal was dinner on Christmas Eve and we truly thought we had died and gone to heaven. Our server, Dimitri, looked after our every need and his suggestions were spot on. Each morning I had the crab benedict and let me tell you I still dream about that crab ... melted in my mouth. We weren't disappointed with our Christmas meal either ... spectacular! If you want to feel like a king or queen, go to the SeaGrille and ask for Dimitri - you won't regret it!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLHrudey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had New Year's eve dinned in the SeaGrille. Excellent food, good service, great location, good dining room ambiance. Will return

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Victoriatraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagrille also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Seagrille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing