We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver,Bc
2 reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Only minutes from Butchart Gardens and on a delightful hobby farm setting we enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. There are 3 units each with private entrance. The room we stayed in was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the hostess brought us delicious breakfast in a wicker basket in the mornings. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, dishes and coffee/tea and hot chocolate. We enjoyed the electric fireplace since we visited the area during a storm and were glad to come in to warm up.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCLynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Not very far outside Victoria is this great B & B; close to the ferry and the airport. Rooms are well appointed, spacious and very clean. The country setting is lovely but this is not off the beaten track. I especially liked the private entrance to your room. Breakfast was tasty, ample, and delivered to the room by the owner who was helpful and gracious. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSt_Albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Excellent Value, wonderful hospitallity, walking distance to Butchart Gardens.
Upon arrival we were greeted by four goat up in a tree house. This is a rural/suburbia resdidential community near Butchart Gardens.
Carrie gave us info on the local area and was quite helpful. She cooked an amazing breakfast that was served in our room consisting of stuffed blueberry french toast, yogurt, sausage, fresh juice (beyond delicious).
The Room; comfy beds, large bathroom, beautifully decorated, cozy, large, clean, microwave, fridge, TV, free long distance phone calls to anywhere in North America, desk, breakfast table, WiFi, robes, toaster, steamer ect.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflake_jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

This place is convenient - we were at Butchart Gardens in less than 5 minutes. We enjoyed the late night music and lighted flower views of the garden, and were back in our suite in a flash.

This place is comfy - it's quiet, the bed is great, the chairs are easy to relax in.

This place is cozy - the suite is private, it has all the standard facilities (private bath, fridge, microwave, many channel TV, WiFi Internet, electric fireplace)

The place has a wonderful country feel - it's in a pastoral setting. The fenced-in (and fairly quiet) goats on the other side of the parking lot provide a nice touch.

Carrie did a great job meeting our needs. When we realized the second evening that we would have to leave early, she made sure we were well fed with another of her delicious breakfasts.

No, it doesn't have the amenities of a $250/night inn, but it's less than half that price.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tietack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Benvenuto Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Benvenuto Bed and Breakfast you will find three, self-contained suites with nature at your doorstep all while being minutes away from downtown Victoria and many world class destinations! You will find our rooms spacious, bright and well appointed. All three suites are tastefully decorated, have many modern comforts and free Wi-Fi. We offer warm and friendly service every step of the way. It is the perfect place to call "home" for a night or longer! Discover local attractions, fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Visit our neighbor, world famous Butchart Gardens or tour southern Vancouver Island wineries and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing