We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely, cosy, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely, cosy, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had 4 nights in Bevenuto. we had a lovely time. our daughter enjoyed the chicken, goats,cat and Dog, Pete and Family are wonderfull hosts going out of ther way to make us compfortable. Beds where compfortable and rooms bright and clean. Food was excellent. We'll come again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCKtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were so fortunate to have the opportunity to stay at the Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast for 3 days while our house was undergoing some renovations. What a gem and a perfect find! Great location for visiting Butchart Gardens, touring the Peninsula wineries, and close to the Brentwood - Mill Bay ferry dock for a beautiful ferry trip to Cowichan and up Island. Quick drive into Victoria too.

We stayed in The Loft and it was great to be able to sit back and relax at the end of a long day - eat dinner, watch tv, etc. Or just sit outside in the sun on the beautiful property, so peaceful! Breakfast brought to your room each morning, beautifully arranged, is a wonderful touch. The Loft was bright and very clean.

Highly recommended.

Thank you Peter and Stephanie for making our stay so relaxing.

Room Tip: Loft is spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laie, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We rented two rooms. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating and the rooms were spotless, comfortable and well appointed. Excellent dinner at the pub in the nearby town of Brentwood Bay, great stroll thru a nature park hidden just across the street that goes up to a beautiful look-out of the entire area. The only complaint I have is the that there was so much good food for breakfast that we were all stuffed! Luckily we spent the rest of the day just down the road at Butchart Gardens walking it off. We've stayed here before and given the opportunity, we'll stay here again. This is the place to go!

Room Tip: Either room is excellent - so no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

It was a start to our overdo vacation and wasn't sure what to expect. Lovely, lovely family running this quaint B and B. Greetings and interaction were great. Room had everything one might need, including a possible visit from the cat or dog....or you could look at the chicken that might escape and their companions (goats that don't). Then there was breaky. WOW. Can't get that in most fine restaurants. Brought to your door in a basket to enjoy at will. Very good about catering to health issues - we asked for low sodium- no problem. It was quiet, relaxing and a place we will go back to.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just returned from a weekend away at the most incredible Bed and Breakfast. This property is beautifully maintained and located minutes away from Butchart Gardens providing tranquility while still being close enough to get into Victoria in 20 minutes. The suites are very well appointed with all the amenities you need while you are away (internet, hairdryer, microwave, fridge and more!). Coffee and tea are also in your room which is great. The rooms have lovely linens and were immaculately cleaned. Views from the windows look out over green spaces filled with trees and foliage. Breakfast is a site to behold. The owners, Peter and Stephanie, take unbelievable care and attention with every detail of the meal. The presentation was incredible and the tastes were fantastic. I only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of this lovely retreat. We can't wait to book again.

Room Tip: We chose to stay in the Loft Suite which has a king size bed as well as a pull out sofa in the livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momofthecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in September in the Loft room. The accommodation was first class, lovely sitting area to relax in. Very well equipped and clean. Although its quite a drive if you want to visit Victoria, its well worth staying in the countryside, and very close to the Butchart Gardens. Breakfast is bought to your room, and the adverse comment we had was that it would be served at 8.30, and not given any alternative. Perhaps a little more flexibility would be welcomed as we wanted it earlier on our second morning to catch the first ferry from Brentwood Bay. Also we would have thought some milk should have been sent with the breakfasts, as there are tea/coffee making facilities available, but no milk. Suggest putting a jug in the fridge. All in all though, apart from these two slightly negative points, would recommend this bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akaroa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights in the Benvenuto B&B and were delighted with the location, the facilities and the hospitality. This B&B is easy walking distance to the Butchart Gardens and one can take a bus to the very interesting city of Victoria. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a quiet out of the way place to stay. It would be an advantage to have a car however, as the bus service is a bit marginal at times, especially if you need to catch the Swartz Bay ferry. Beware! the breakfasts that Carrie serves are not for the faint hearted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidPAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenvenutoBnB, Owner at Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello there,
My name is Peter Twiss and my wife Stephanie and I just recently bought Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast from Carrie. She unfortunately had a tragic loss in her life and was unable to carry on running Benvenuto.
We plan on picking up right where she left off. We just wanted to introduce ourselves and invite you to have a look at our website and consider staying with us on your next trip to Victoria, BC.
We look forward to meeting you.
Sincerely,
Peter and Stephanie Twiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Benvenuto Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Benvenuto Bed and Breakfast you will find three, self-contained suites with nature at your doorstep all while being minutes away from downtown Victoria and many world class destinations! You will find our rooms spacious, bright and well appointed. All three suites are tastefully decorated, have many modern comforts and free Wi-Fi. We offer warm and friendly service every step of the way. It is the perfect place to call "home" for a night or longer! Discover local attractions, fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Visit our neighbor, world famous Butchart Gardens or tour southern Vancouver Island wineries and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Benvenuto Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing