We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Went to this hotel on a last minute whim. What a great choice. The experience started at the front desk with a glass of local sparkling cider and a tour of our room by front desk person. Room lovely, view awesome. Booked a table in the restaurant but found it busy and loud for the mood we were in so the waiter sent our meal to our room. That was fantastic. Every request was met.will be back for sure. We didn't have any problem with hot tub temp.
The only thing to comment on is lousy tv channels.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review kimdebbie28. We are so glad you decided on to visit us on a last minute whim and had such a wonderful time! Thank you for the feedback about our television channels. We are just in the process of switching our service provider. We hope you come to visit us again soon!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 753 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We booked this place when it was one of the only ones we could find to attend the Brentwood crew regatta that would let us take our dog. (They have one room designated for people with dogs) We found it to be a real gem. The staff was courteous and extraordinarily helpful, even helping us find a nearby free electric car charger. The setting is a little odd--the place can almost not be seen from the residential street near the ferry dock. But once inside it is beautiful. Serene. Creative NW Timberframe architecture. Modern rooms with comfortable beds. A lovely small outdoor pool and spa. A nice walk to a quiet semi-private small beach and marina. (Not the kind of beach you would swim in, but very beautiful.) And best of all, they loved our dog.

We ate at the restaurant three times in two days--rare for us. But the food was outstanding We loved the white wine / garlic broth for the mussels, and the Ciopinno was outstanding.

Room Tip: Rom 101 for your dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CWR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review CWR01! We are so glad we were able to have you and your dog visit us. We do have this very special little spot tucked away in the Sannich Peninsula. We hope you are able to visit us again soon and enjoy the mussels and the view!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My family and I went sea kayaking for a couple of hours around the bay. Beautiful scenery, beautiful place to explore with lots of sea creatures to see and we had excellent service from Matt, who was attentive and knowledgeable about the area and the sea creatures there :) Would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review Joanne W! We are so glad to read about your wonderful kayaking experience. Matt, our Marina Manager, is so knowledgeable and passionate about this area, we are truly lucky to have him!

We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Natasha Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I just came back from two nights at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa. I can't find one single thing to mention that would have made our stay more enjoyable.
Starting by the room, spacious, comfortable king size bed with excellent quality linens. Heated floors in the bathroom, gas fireplace, and lots of very thoughtful little amenities.
Service is excellent everywhere in the resort. Friendly and efficient staff, going out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We had an outstanding dinner experience at the Seagrille.
Swimming pool and hot tub allow for a great relaxing time.
Our plan was to use the resort as a base to visit Victoria but we never made it there. No reason when there was so much to enjoy in Brentwood Bay.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and could hear the guests upstair. Probably you will be better off on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilivc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you some much for your wonderful review Lilivc! We are thrilled to read about your time with us. We do hope you can come and visit us again soon!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Living in Victoria we have had the experience of going to Brentwood Bay Resort in the summer for lunch and dinner. This was our first time spending the night. Even though it was at the end of March and weather was changeable, cloudy,sunshine, rainshowers, it was so relaxing sitting out on the balcony. Pool was tranquil but the hot tub was abit too hot. The staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
Our only complaint was that the bed was not a pillowtop, and was too firm, but we are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: From what we could see all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are so happy when our Victoria Locals take advantage of the this wonderful spot in their own back yards! Thank you so much for your comments. We do home you join us for another visit soon.

All the best,
Natasha Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a great find. A quick ferry ride from Mill Bay after a weekend trip to Salt Spring Island, this little gem in Brentwood Bay has become the best getaway we've had in the past three years. The resort and all the facilities are well kept, very clean, and came with modern upgrades such as heated floors, big and deep soaker tubs with a view of the ocean, privacy blinds that let you enjoy the view without being seen from inside the room, and the ground floor rooms have private patios with access to the marina, pool, and hot tub. Room service and pub food were both good, and the breakfast left us happy to just stay in. We appreciated not being charged room service fee for food, and were happy to pay the 18% gratuity that was automatically added. The food prices were not ridiculously priced at all. Everything was fantastic that one can easily just stay in and relax for days. Don't forget to check out the spa. It's probably the best one we've been to in terms of the quality of service, facility and price. We will definitely come back when we get the chance.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access/walkway to the marina, pool, and tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gourmeted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are thrilled to learn about your wonderful stay with us tinkerspelle! It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy so many of the great things we have to offer our this stunning resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing retreat!

All the best,

Natasha Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in the one bedroom suite during Christmas. Our room was beautiful, the view stunning, the food delicious and the service fabulous. Our only little complaint was that the hot tub was too hot to sit in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review Kimscubagirl! I am thrilled to read about your visit with us over Christmas and we hope to welcome you back again this Christmas. We will be sure to check on the hot tub temperature.

All the best,
Natasha Richardson,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
5.9 mi away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
98.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
98.7 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.3 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,353 reviews
64.4 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
98.3 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range: $129 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a pristine inlet in the heart of wine country, close to the charming city of Victoria, and only five minutes to the world famous Butchart Gardens. To honour our surroundings it has become our mission to enrich the lives of our guests, each other and ourselves. We offer space for growth and fulfillment for all who join us. Luxury Hospitality... Naturally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing