We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
victoria
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great one night stay.....”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a great stay here. The room was a deluxe ocean view with king bed. The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities you would expect. The view was great, the bed, linens, and pillows etc...were all very comfortable and the room was in good condition...The only negative was there was only luke warm water for my shower in the morning. I know the hotel was full so maybe they need to upgrade the hot water supply to handle the volume of a full hotel...Otherwise everything including the service were excellent although the kitchen was short staffed the morning we had breakfast so the food took quite a bit longer than it should have...Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tylercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and feedback tylercon. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Our Facilities Manager is looking into the hot water issue you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope breakfast tasted good enough to make up for the wait! Thank you for your patience.

We hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    131
    28
    24
    18
See reviews for
64
470
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were very impressed with 5 star treatment we recieved at the BWB resort. The complimentary glass of sparkling wine during our check-in was a delight, then topped off by a complimentary room upgrade. The hotel room was modern and deluxe. The bathroom like a spa and we had a fabulous view of the Brentwood Bay. We are already planning a return trip in March so we can spend a couple days to relax and enjoy the emenities!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I am trilled to learn about your wonderful experience dadelo! We are so lucky to have such a stunning location and we do our very best to ensure our service matches.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in March!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I would highly recommend this establishment. The entire experience was outstanding. The fine detail and thought put into this resort followed with amazing customer service, excellent.
We can not wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We cannot wait to welcome you again MichaelTammy! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you had such a delightful time.

Until next time,

Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I just stayed here for two nights and was incredibly impressed. Gina at the front desk was sweet and went above and beyond. The room was gorgeous with floor to vaulted ceiling views of the bay and the washroom was very spa like. The room was very clean and well equipped with everything you could need or want. I ordered room service a number of times and was always thrilled with not only the great food but the warm and friendly service. I felt like very welcome and appreciated. Also, The dive shop just steps away at the Marina is the best ever! Alisa is so incredibly knowledgeable and she turned this trip into something even more amazing. I recommend to anyone to go say "hi" to her - you be amazed with her warmth and enthusiasm for the local diving community.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryTraveljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing compliments CalgaryTraveljunkies! I am looking forward to sharing your review with the team, especially Gina and Alisa! They will both be so thrilled to read your wonderful feedback. We hope you will coming back to visit us very soon!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful resort and were very impressed with the quality of the service and surroundings - from the sparkling wine provided at check in, floor to ceiling windows overlooking the marina and bay, tasteful art and high quality linens and amenities to the extensive wine list and tasty sushi. Therapeutic massage at the spa was outstanding and we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool. The place is very clean and the staff very accommodating. We enjoyed two great dinners at the Seagrille. At the risk of sounding picky, I would have to say that breakfast was just OK, food and service wise and we didn't eat breakfast there the second morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us Iozzz! Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We are very proud of our stunning resort and work hard to ensure we offer our guests exceptional service and standards through every moment of their stay. Your comments about breakfast are not picky at all. Thank you for letting us know. Breakfast is definitely an area we are working on improving. We hope you will be back to join us again very soon and please do let us know how we are doing!

Thank you again,

Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Absolutely beautiful resort. Worth the $$$ if you want to be removed from the city an looking for peace and quiet and relaxation. Loved the spa and the outdoor pool. Pub inside the hotel was awesome. There are spa resorts on the Island here that could learn a thing or two about what exceptional first class service looks like.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleyplecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Ashleyplecas! We are very proud of our beautiful property and do our very best to offer our guests service that matches that beauty. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us very soon!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for two nights midweek in december. Front desk staff were amazing! offered us sparkling wine upon check in, and escorted us to our room and showed us where everything was. The in room amenites were top notch and so was the view. We stayed in a standard Ocean Suite and it was perfect for us. We ate in the Pub the first night, and the Restaurant the second night and enjoyed both meals. We also enjoyed a couples massage at the spa. We frequent the area quite a bit due to flights, and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueberrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are so thrilled to read about your recent stay with us Blueberrii. I am so glad you were able to enjoy all of what our beautiful resort has to offer. We hope you always choose to stay with us when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you very soon!

All the best,
Natasha Richardson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant Ocean Suite features king beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing