We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, relaxing and romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We received a coupon for a one night stay at Brentwood Bay Resort as a gift, and I could not have asked for a more positive experience. The service was exceptional...We felt special from the time we walked in the door to the time we left. The complimentary champagne upon arrival, being shown to our room, and the personalized welcome letter set up what would continue to be a great stay.

The room had a spectacular view and a very private and quiet feeling to it, even out on the patio. Loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub...Felt like we were in a spa without paying for the services. Even the green tea bath products and chapstick they provide were amazing quality. We also had the 3 course brunch, and would highly recommend it.

This will become one of our favourite romantic weekend getaways.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Come hungry! The 3-course breakfast offering a fresh plate of seasonal fruit, basket of mouth watering fresh baked pastries and your choice of one sweet or one savory item off of our breakfast menu can’t leave you unsatisfied or wanting for more. Having the 3-course breakfast in the comfort of your suite (breakfast in bed) or the Seagrille with beautiful waterfront views is certainly the way for anyone to start their day. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very happy to hear that we all took part in making you feel like “our special guest”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    129
    27
    24
    17
See reviews for
63
462
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Everything about this resort was exceptional. First class service, relaxing and cozy atmosphere, great food, perfect rooms, beautiful views, and more. Special touches are what made our stay so satisfying. The jacuzzi tub and fireplace in our room was very welcoming - especially in February.
We ate in the Pub and at the Restaurant and the food was really great each time.
The location and setting of the resort gives you such a relaxed feeling.
I highly recommend this Resort to everyone. I look forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are delighted to be "Your favorite getaway on Vancouver Island!" We truly try to make every guest experience first class and offer many special touches such as a champagne toast upon arrival, cookies in suite, plush his and hers bathrobes and slippers, lavender bliss pillow spray which aids in relaxation, gourmet coffee makers with a large variety of teas and coffees, bath salts and foot soaks are just few of the complimentary amenities all guests get the opportunity to experience when visiting us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

A wonderful, relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful natural setting. Jacuzzi tub and fireplace in room. Soaps and other bath items are fabulous- green tea shampoos and conditioners. Excellent customer service. Fabulous spa services. Restaurant dining room has a fabulous view of the harbor. Pub has delicious food.

Room Tip: Oceansuites have a lovely view of the habor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and post pictures of your visit with us, its most appreciated. Our in-suite product line is a sought after amenity with guests calling from near and far for us to send them more. We also sell all our in-suite products at our retail centre near the Front Desk if you’re near to the area. We are happy to hear that along with our product line, our customer service, Spa, Restaurant and Pub had you relax and enjoy. Hope to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a perfect setting for a romantic getaway or honeymoon night. Situated overlooking the Saanich Inlet with sterling waterfront vistas, and ideally situated only a short drive from the Schwartz Bay Ferry and Victoria International Airport, and with the bustling metropolis of Victoria only half an hour away - it is where rural West Coast elegance meets five star urban luxury.

The rooms are spectacular - each appointed with calming water views and detailed luxury. The jetted couple's tub in the well-equipped bathroom has bay views; the king-sized bed, the luxurious decor and attention to comfort and detail and the intimate balcony with private hot tub .... everything is synonymous with elegance and luxury and it is the ideal location for an anniversary, honeymoon or romantic interlude.

With the option of a vibrant pub and an upmarket eatery on site, as well as a spa which offers couple's packages as a well as a range of other services; a heated pool and marina - you need not leave the hotel at all! However, The Butchart Gardens and Butterfly Gardens are just down the road should you need an interesting excursion.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post pictures and write such a spectacular review! Our West Coast charm certainly makes for an ideal setting what ever the occasion may be. We enjoy catering to everyone’s needs, should you be visiting on business, leisure, family reunion, wedding, Anniversary, spa get-away or your own personal retreat. We also are more then willing to work with you to make a personalized package so you can optimally enjoy everything Brentwood Bay Resort and Spa has to offer. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our third, but definitely not last, visit to the resort. We spent 2 nights there just before Christmas and treated our grown "kids" (who were arriving after a very long flight) to the same. Bubbly at check-in and then the most heavenly chocolates in the room were a fantastic way to start. We did request to change rooms because the heater, when running, had a terribly disturbing rattle (and maintenance was not around that day to deal with it). The front desk handled our request very quickly and professionally and we had no further complaints. I was disappointed to see that the 5-candle set no longer exists on the shelf between the tub and the bedroom (apparently a fire hazard). Also, it seems that soom rooms have heated bathroom floors and others don't. Of the 3rd floor rooms that we've stayed in, 304 is my favourite so far, but all of them have been lovely. We don't live too far away and will definitely be back for another delightful getaway. Separate review for the breakfast and dinner under the Seagrille Restaurant page.

Room Tip: We've only been on the third floor (303, 304, 305, 306) and liked them all and we like the vault...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki-in-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We're delighted that you felt very much welcomed back. Our complimentary sparkling wine at check-in and our in-suite welcome cookies are nice added touches for all guests who want to enjoy. Our hand made truffles are certainly a treat and can be ordered prior to arrival as an enhancement, along with many other items. I apologize that you had to move suites when visiting but am pleased to be informed that it was dealt with quickly and in a professional manner. The third floor does have beautiful vaulted floor to ceilings windows housing a panoramic view of the Tod Inlet. Thank you for your returned patronage and taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband & I spent a few days on Vancouver Island between Christmas and New Years. Even though we did not sleep at Brentwood Bay Resort, we enjoyed both, a casual lunch at the pub and a more formal 5-course-dinner at the Sea Grille Restaurant. The views of the ocean from anywhere in this hotel are just stunning, no matter what time of day. We experienced exceptional service even though there was some staff shortage due to the horrible flu that is effecting so many in BC this winter. We loved the menu choices and the food was not only delicious, it was beautifully presented and arrived hot, luke warm food being my biggest turn-off in any restaurant.
The highlight of our visit at Brentwood Bay? The massage I treated myself to at the spa. From the beautiful ambiance in the waiting lounge where you are treated to gentle music and any variety of tea you can imagine while admiring the ocean view in your plush bathrobe, to the actual 90(!)-minute massage, pure bliss!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafewithUlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted that you felt wined and dined and at bliss within our Resort. We have quite the array of services within our Essence of Life Spa from day experiences, enhancements, and flash fixes - depending on your personal needs. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife had to push me to take a weekend getaway (leave the laptop at home, she commanded). Am I ever glad she did. Working in a fast paced, high stress, professional environment, she saw I needed a break. We live in the Lower Mainland of BC, so just getting to Brentwood Bay was enjoyable and relaxing. Once we arrived, any remaining stress completely melted away.

What can I say, the views were fantastic, the food and beverages sumptuous, the staff were on top of their game and the facility offers everything you need for a couple days of kicking back. I found the room and the bed to be really comfortable and we had his and hers massage at the spa. We've decided to make this an annual event. Why am I giving the experience a "very good" rating instead of "excellent"? First off, I'm a tough customer to Wow. Second, we've travelled a lot to Mexico. Although I'd say for value in Canada, Brentwood is great, I can't help comparing the lower prices to what we pay for something similar in Mexico. Maybe it's not a fair comparison, but there it is.

Room Tip: Get something with a view of the water. Since you're there, you may as well get the best they o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We're pleased to have been chosen for your much needed "break". Getting hear from the Main land is just a ferry ride and 20 minute drive from the Swartz Bay Ferry Terminal, 10 minutes drive from the airport or 20 minutes from downtown Victoria making us quite conveniently accessible by all means. We're delighted to know that we'll be your nearby annual escape. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant Ocean Suite features king beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing