We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay - highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay - highly recommended.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Brentwood Bay Resort. From the first moment when we were greated at the reception desk with a glass of bubbly, through the 4 days of our stay were were so well treated! The Resort is lovely with great grounds and public areas. We had an amazing room with a provate hot tub on our balcony. The veiw was beautiful and peaceful. We will be back!

Room Tip: The third (top floor) one bedroom room has a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We're truly happy in getting feedback that your visit was as pleasant the first day of your stay as your fourth day with us! We do have quite beautiful grounds, with the seasonal herb garden, boardwalk to the Marina, year round outdoor heated pool, and hot tub. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope to have you visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    134
    31
    28
    19
See reviews for
68
478
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed over Christmas - while visiting family in Victoria. Beautiful quiet room overlooking bay with huge picture window and balcony. All the nice touches of a resort. Jacuzzi tub, nightly turn down with lip balm and pillow spray, welcome glass of champagne. Restaurant is top notch and not crazy expensive. Total relaxation. Loved it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JPBCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for spending such a special time of the year with us when visiting family. We’re very pleased that all our amenities were “top notch” for you, inclusive of our restaurant. We look forward to having you and hopefully your family back in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hi there ,

we have eaten at the pubs many time but have not stayed here but would love to . We would recommend having the brie plate and the amazing crab cakes with the salad that comes with it ( so good every time )

Keep up the good work ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review pertaining to your dining experience within our Brentwood Pub. We do have a lovely selection of Island cheese options within the Resort for any discerning cheese connoisseurs’ taste. We hope to have you visit again in the near future, perhaps as a guest within one of our beautiful ocean front suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our second visit to Brentwood Bay and certainly won't be our last. The peace and tranquility that this boutique hotel offers is amazing. We were able to enjoy the majority of offerings at the hotel from room service, breakfast and dinner at Seagrille to the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. All of the amenities were fantastic and the attention to detail at this resort is key. All of the staff are extremely welcoming and polite which adds to the restful ambiance.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you will be visiting the Victoria area. It is approximately 20 minutes from downtown but it is definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller_Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are ecstatic that we continue to meet your service expectations, especially with it being your return visit with us. We truly appreciate your return patronage and taking the time to write a review on your recent visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Brentwood Bay is all the things you expect, restful, secluded, peaceful. What I was really impressed by was the staff response to issues. Our jetted tub didn't work. I called reception and within minutes someone came to look at it. I was offered a maintenance call or a room move. We moved rooms (next door) and were offered a complimentary breakfast for our (very small) trouble. Bianca, who came to look at the tub, was lovely. Very helpful and very sorry and a total sweetie.

The spa was fantastic. The free breakfast was delicious. More importantly, I came away totally relaxed.

Room Tip: When we moved rooms we found that the views from both were great. However, since the next door room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katey1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
I’m pleased that your challenges were met with such grace that it did not interrupt your enjoyment of our beautiful Resort. I will certainly pass on your very positive feedback to Bianca. We feel along with being one of Canada’s Top 50 Spas that we do offer a service level that is hard to compare to anything else other then – Fantastic! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and point out or service excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Every so often you come across a gem while traveling. This hotel is certainly one of those. The rooms, service, facilities and location are perfect for a weekend away. There are two eating places on site. A formal restaurant and the pub. Because we spent time touring as well, we only managed to have one quick meal in the pub. But it was faultless. Don't miss this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We’re happy you didn’t miss us! Our Resort is situated in such a great area and has so many great amenities nearby that you can tour the area or just stay in. We’re less then 5 minutes to the World Famous Butchart Gardens, Butterfly Gardens and in the heart of wine country. Within our Resort, you can watch a game, a sunset, a new release film, Spa, Cruise, and Scuba Dive or become a Foodie. We’re here to make your experience, whatever you want it to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. Had everything that I needed and more for a quick getaway. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room had a hot tub on the patio which was a bonus. Had dinner in the pub at the hotel and it was amazing, great atmosphere. A truly relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrBrentwoodBay, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We're delighted that we were able to anticipate your every need and more. Our One Bedroom Ocean suites with floor to ceiling panoramic windows and private patio with two person hot tub available to use year round, overlooking the Todd Inlet certainly makes for a memorable visit. We're all about atmosphere and again, are truly happy you had the oppertunity to enjoy ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,218 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,738 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Property: Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Central Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant OceanSuite features king size beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing