We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic suite excellent hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Coach House - Suite is entire upper floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House - Suite is entire upper floor
Living room and Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Coach House - Suite is entire upper floor
Living room and Kitchenette
Bedroom with Queen size bed
Bedroom
Modern Bathroom - glassed in shower
Bathroom vanity
Main House
hundreds of hummingbirds nest on the property each Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hornby Island, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anna1760
Errington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic suite excellent hosts”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in the suite with my 4 year old grandson for two night and was very impressed by how well equipped it was. We could easily stayed here a week with no issues. I was surprised at how big the suite was it seemed smaller in the pictures. My only issue was with the can opener, it didn't work very well but I know That if I had asked Diana for another one she would have gladly gotten a different one. I just didn't bother to ask. The hosts were great very helpful with suggestions for getting food and different activities. The home was very quiet we didn't hear anyone else while we were there. I am a former maid and have to say that this was probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed at! Not a single hair or dustball anywhere. My grandson was very happy that there was a TV with cartoon channels in the suite because I had told him there wasn't one. I highly recommend staying here while on Hornby it far exceeded my expectations for a small suite over a garage. One perk was that there was no one underneath us so I don't have to constantly tell my grandson to be quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you Anna, I appreciate the great review, we enjoyed having you both here during your visit to Hornby Island and hope to see you again.
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Here!!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent four nights here in August 2016. The owners were lovely people who made sure we had everything we needed and then some!! Like home made jam, fresh tomatoes out of Diana's garden and little things we had forgotten from home.
The suite is gorgeous, brand new, and CLEAN. There is an area to have your own BBQ. All this next to mountain trails and totally secluded forest.
And of course, Diana and David are a plethora of information for Hornby Island.

We loved this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melba13
Fredericton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful suite!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hosts were there to greet us when we arrived and Diana gave us a quick tour of the suite.
The suite is huge which is a good thing but they really should invest in better furniture. For this reason, it was not quite as comfortable as it could have been. The sofa was small, the chairs at the table were hard and tiny. The tv was small and kept coming off the channel to some stationary screen. The stairs were a little scarry, no railing on one side. Would not recommend for older people.
All in all, we would stay again, just recommending that the hosts make it more comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: lots of room
Liked least: comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing