We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality and Wonderful Breakfasts”
Review of Saturna Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saturna Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saturna Lodge
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Saturna Lodge. We were warmly welcomed by Joe, one of the owners. Although we came in early we were warmly welcomed and given a tour of the inn and our suite. The Tokay room was on the top floor with wonderful views of Boot Channel. We had never been to the island before so were very happy to get hiking information from the other owner Siglinde. She knows every cove and every bay and does alot of hiking herself. She is a very good resource and thankfully eager to provide information. She directed us to a cove where we sat and read for two days under the shade of a beautiful arbutus tree overlooking the ocean. Truly respite for the weary soul. She also looks after the gardens at the inn. They are beautiful and serene. A wonderful place to sit with a glass of wine and talk to your significant other. Breakfasts were a 3 three course adventure and changed daily.
Saturna has a general store, a very good winery and pub. We would recommend all of them. If you are looking for time out, some hiking and a warm and wonderful place to stay this is it.
Thanks Siglinde and Joe for making our little holiday so special. Ann & Ray

Room Tip: We choose the Tokay room. It was well appoint and on the top floor overlooking the water and gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2sookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

We loved the Saturna Lodge and the kind owners. Everything was super clean, tidy and comfortable. There are several places to relax in (with videos, etc.) besides the spacious private rooms. We visited in the middle of winter - every other place to stay was closed. Saturna Lodge was open only because the island's water supply system was being worked on and they were putting the workers up. The hosts cooked up numerous fantastic breakfasts as well. There is a nearby market and a pub that is open most nights. There is also a fridge in the lodge to store your food. The only thing that could have made this better is if there had been a sea view. All in all, a great place to stay on a beautiful island. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninebark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The Saturna Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. The inn keepers are very friendly and helpful and the inn itself is a delight. The inn is clean and charming with lovely rooms, breakfast area and a large common area. The breakfast was yummy. We would be happy to return and would reccomend this lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

I had a bad experience with a B&B in the past, so i never wanted to stay at one again. But i decided to stay at this one with a friend, due to a lack of options on the island. It is quite difficult to find a place that you can stay for only 1 night on the island, but you can do this here, which was super convenient. The lodge itself was beautiful, and the hosts were extremely nice! They even picked us up from the ferry terminal when we arrived, and dropped us off when we had to go back. My friend is vegetarian and I have food allergies, but they still fixed us up amazing breakfasts! There is beautiful gardens at the lodge and our room (The Ambrosia room) had doors that led out right to the gardens. Our room was real nice, and beds were comfy. There was a lounge in the basement which we made good use of, tv, movies, books, couches, and even a piano! The hosts here told us of great places to check out in our limited time on the island and helped us figure out ways to get across the island, even though we had no car. I would definately reccomend this place to stay at and I plan to go back again one day!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmwpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saturna Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturna Lodge

Address: 130 Payne Road | British Columbia, British Columbia V0N 2Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Saturna Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Saturna Island
Price Range: $70 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saturna is the least-developed of the main southern Gulf Islands. Almost half the island is protected as part of Gulf Islands National Park. The Saturna Lodge is all about the experience. The lodge is a character-filled property offering comfortable accommodations. It's a wonderful place to shed the stress of hectic urban lifestyles, whether by simple relaxation - in our garden, on our deck or soaking in the hot tub -- or through healthy Saturna exertion - hiking, biking, kayaking, birding, etc. Ron and Laura are pleased to announce the Saturna Lodge is open for the 2015 season! The Mill House Restaurant will reopen dinner service, to the public, beginning with 'Open Mic - Unplugged' Thursday, April 2, 2015. Dinner service will be Thursday through Monday 5:30 -10:00 pm, last order in at 9:00pm. Breakfast is now available to the public beginning Friday, April 3, 2015, 7:30 - 10:00am. There will be an Easter Brunch and chocolate egg hunt on Sunday, April 4, 2015. Brunch reservations are requested Creating and executing the menu is Red Seal Chef, Steve Mani. Steve has extensive experience and he has developed a menu that I believe will have something for everyone. Mill House Diner Loyalty Program We value our customers and would like to thank you for your patronage. When you dine with us, you will be offered a Mill House Diner's Loyalty Card. Your next visit, you will receive a 5% discount on your dinner entree and the discount will increase, in increments of 5%, each visit, until you have reached 50%. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing