We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
32
6
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
6
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach get away laid back her husband gulf islands fresh fruit matt orchard history farmhouse porch library camping hosts hiking sunset charlotte
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you want something off key and super interesting with a lot of character then this place is where you should go. Me and my girlfriend arrived at this place unexpectly and were blown away by it's rugged curiosities. If your the kind of person that prefers a best western style accommodation then this place isn't for you. If your a person that prefers to immerse themselves in a rich history of culture, character and community then this place fits very well. Also they have mini horses, a beach nearby and tons of animals and farm on about 50 or so acres of land.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganMatt M, Manager at Breezy Bay Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

It was wonderful to read this review! You really got a lot from your experience here at Breezy Bay! I'm sure you will always remember the bioluminescence plankton!! Hope we see you both here again....until next time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was a very reasonably priced B&B located quite near the ferry terminal. We stayed here on a bike trip from Victoria with our children aged 4 and 2. They loved it. The B & B is a cool old farmhouse with lots of nooks and crannies to explore. Also, it's situated on a large property with hiking trails, a private beach and a few farm animals--all good for family fun. The hosts were able to put us all in one room and each of our kids had their own bed. Very comfy and quiet! The breakfast in the morning was local and filling. I liked how the hosts even made mouse-shaped pancakes for the kids. I also liked that the hosts were there when we arrived to settle us in, but then they seemed to disappear and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Would recommend this place for its atmosphere, proximity to the ferry and the price.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganMatt M, Manager at Breezy Bay Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have always said this is a great place to bring kids! It 's great to hear that you felt this too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at Breezy Bay in June 2012 and had a delightful time. Megan and Matt prepared amazing breakfasts - orchard pears topped with fresh whipped cream and a spring of mint was my personal favorite. The house has all the charm and character befitting the oldest house on the island. The surrounding flowerbeds were blooming riotously. We spent several peaceful evenings sipping wine on the front porch while we watched the ospreys guard their nest and feed their young. Our room had views of Boot Cove, Breezy Bay and the osprey nest. We were fortunate there was no rain during our stay but with a well-stocked library and a common room filled with antiques, I'm sure we would've been cozy and content indoors too. Breezy Bay is a great place to stay for a laid-back experience on a lovely island.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganMatt M, Manager at Breezy Bay Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The osprey have been putting on quit a show this year. At one point, when there young were first hatched, the Osprey had to battle with the Bald Eagles to defend there nest. An amazon display. Come on back for some pears any time. This year the pear trees are doing very well. It seems we will have alot of canning to do!
With big smiles! Thank you for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This was one of the greatest B&B experiences I've ever had! The location is magical and I hope to return as soon as the new season starts. The food was top notch and the hosts are a wonderful young couple that will make you feel at home. Live deer frolic nearby if you're lucky enough to catch a glimpse. The house is filled with history and be sure to check out the wonderful library.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganMatt M, Manager at Breezy Bay Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for your review. It is great that you got to see the deer. Some days they are standing right out side the breakfast room windows (eating from our flower garden). Saturna has so much wildlife; eagles, humming birds, feral goats, bats, jelly fish, deer, just to name a few. All of which visit Breezy Bay farm. I should mention to you this year we have 2 new residents on the farm, 2 minature horses, Chocolate and Moe. They are so cute and quit friendly.
Hopefully we see you again in 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Breezy bay. It was an unforgettable experience! Rich in history and super cozy with such a rustic feel, I was in heaven. Hands down would reccomend this to anyone looking for a true sense of calm. The house is beautiful, its history and antiques are stunning. The food I had there was a real treat, so much of the food I had was from the island its self. The caretakers were amazingly welcoming, always eager to make the stay more comfortable. It was refreshing to have such a young couple to talk to, good company. So sad the season is over, can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allycia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganMatt M, Manager at Breezy Bay Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Good news, Breezy Bay B&B is open again for the 2012 season and this year we are staying open all winter. So you can come see what its like on this little island in the quite days of winter, maybe even catch an awesome winter strom! Thank you for posting the picture of your favorite spot! Looks relaxing! It's nice to hear you found calmness here and that you liked the food! You'll have to come again and we can chat some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews