We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
80
94
44
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
94
44
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo room suitevancouver islandseparate bedroomsea lionspool and gymthe bed was extremely comfortablefamily weddingfront desk staffthe ground floorbit datedwhale watchingfull kitchenthe pubhot tubbeautiful locationkitchenetteduncan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 249 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Yes we asked for a pet friendly King room but the bedroom did not have a door. We also asked for an efficiency kitchen and got one but without a microwave. No bottled water supplied. Not a napkin to be found.
The best thing about the room was the decent mattress but the red duck tape holding the dust ruffle to the bed was a decoration we could have done without. The alarm clock supplied annoying feedback all night and the barking seals in the bay were loud enough to be heard through my earplugs.
Very bare essentials and not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValleyDlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerOGR, Manager at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. With respect to the kitchenettes, each of our guest suites does offer a kitchenette with a full size fridge, stove/oven but unfortunately no microwaves, and this is something we hope to change in the near future. I do like your suggestion regarding having napkins in the guest suites, and am now in the process of implementing this - thank you.
Being an Ocean Front Hotel, we do on occasion have some "noisy" visitors (the sea lions that you refer to) in the marina as well as other marine life such as seals, otters, whales and eagles.
As of Jan. 1st, 2011 the Hotel has acquired a new management company, and there are many exciting changes happening with more to come over the next few months.
We hope to see you back here in the near future!


Regards,
Rachel Quesnel
Hotel Manager
Oceanfront Grand Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Director of Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Director of Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: En planta baja con terraza para los fumadores
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews