We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
$123
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel(Sidney)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
80
95
45
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
95
45
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo room suitevancouver islandseparate bedroomsea lionspool and gymthe bed was extremely comfortablefamily weddingfront desk staffthe ground floorbit datedwhale watchingfull kitchenthe pubhot tubbeautiful locationkitchenetteduncan
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 251 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We booked a three night stay here to attend a family wedding. We had a one bedroom suite which was more than enough room for two people. We had a beautiful view of the bay and enjoyed having the window open when it wasn't raining. Sadly there was no balcony. The kitchenette was fully stocked with dishes and we were able to find a small convenience store just down the road to purchase food and beverages. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and able to suggest places to see and recommend restaurants where we could eat when we were not at the hotel. The breakfast was great at the hotel as was the service. They were very tolerant of the noise we created as part of the wedding party and although we were a busy, noisy group, they seemed welcoming all the way through our stay. The food provided for the wedding was delicious and plentiful and was enjoyed by all.

Room Tip: A room on the bay side provides the best view of the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here 3 nights in August 2013 & did not want to leave.
We loved it so much we kept going back each night from wherever we had ventured to on Vancouver Island.
The hotel is beautiful, the view gorgeous, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Just a beautiful place for us to relax, unwind, and rejuvenate our spirits. We did not eat at the restaurant, so cannot comment on that.
The Manager went above and beyond the call of duty in responding to my email inquiry regarding one of the mattresses that we loved.
The only reason I did not give this hotel an Excellent rating is because the parking spots were limited and the underground parking garage was extremely tight.
We had a very quiet stay, unlike some of the other guests I've read about who were there when sports teams were staying.
We would go back again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank keetwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Have stayed here in past and will continue to do so in the future. One should not be deterred by the the first impression of the hotel. As with a good book the cover is not what counts. Once inside the lobby you will know this place is special. As I have only stayed on the 3rd floor I can't say every room has a great view, however I am sure that the rooms on the ground floor with the walk outs have something special as well. Although the restaurant was being renovated thus I can't review the food however before renovations the breakfasts were terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kh1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Ok hotel. We had problems with our lights in our room and the front desk person was quick to come and adjust them. Asked for a wake up call but did not receive one. They likely did call but we realized after that the ringer on the phone was turned off. The restaurant was not open and would have appreciated being told in advance of our stay that we would have no place to eat breakfast. The manager did adjust our bill for the inconvenience which we appreciated. The room was clean and that was the most important part as with such a beautiful place to visit who wants to spend time in your hotel room. We did not have any problems with noise at all and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you like noise created by sports teams and kids screaming in the pool and on the grounds , running up and down the stairs and halls , this is your place, then ensure they put you in the suites where you bed headboard is on the elevator shaft. My fav stunt by the hockey team was for them to take their sticks and hit gravel into the Marina , brilliant as the stones glanced off the boats .. Booked 3 weeks ahead, told no other rooms were available however the staff was still cleaning and customers continued to arrive for many more hours after being asked to be moved. Pool is a teardrop, gym has too much equipment. We stay in Cow Bay about 4 times a year , we come for the seafood and to see freinds, stay in the BW in Chemanus or a B and B in the bay, never again at this place and never ever will we recommend it.What a shame , such a view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsthoughtful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Front Office Manager at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear mrsthoughtful,

I would like to apologize on behalf of all Oceanfront Suites staff that your stay with us was not as peaceful as you desired. We are a family friendly hotel and appreciate and welcome all guests - this includes sports teams, wedding crowds, tour groups and more. We try our best to accommodate everyone and to give them a positive and relaxing vacation experience. Noise levels can sometimes be difficult to control and we give you our most sincere apologies that the night of your stay was an especially loud one. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to provide you with a more satisfying hotel experience.

Maddy Eagen
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews