We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to eat”
Review of Terrain Regional Kitchen - CLOSED

Terrain Regional Kitchen
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I can only comment on breakfast at this restaurant - but it was excellent. The dinner menu looks very good as well, and would be worth the try. Views are fabulous & staff VERY friendly & professional.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stoneboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We really enjoyed the smoothies and granola bars you treated us to. The view is gorgeous and service very professional

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VisitorCentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Dining looking over the water was fantastic. Nice wine menu and reasonably priced food. The egg crab Benedict was so good

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brownbebe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meal”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fabulous ever changing views and great waitress but the food?
May as well grab take out down the block - fresher tastier and cheaper. . Or go to the pub next door or the really wonderful restaurant two doors down. Roast potatoes must have been frozen and reheated. Fish was dry - rib eye steak was cold and so were the vegetables.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radstone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerOFS, General Manager at Terrain Regional Kitchen, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello Radstone2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our menu. We are in the process of chaning our menu for the coming summer season, and also extending our operating hours. I am sorry you found the food less than satisfactory. Hopefully you will be able to try us again during our busy seasona and really see what our culinary team is cabable of show casing.

Sincerely,
Colin Mantell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
1 review
“great view...too bad about the food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We are local Cowichan Valley residents who like to support local businesses. We had heard nothing but bad reviews from friends who had eaten at Terrain. Going with low expectations, our expectations were met. Worst crab cakes we have ever had, no discernible bits of anything, very pasty and bland. I ordered a strip loin steak, medium rare. Was served a very large half inch thick steak(?) that I immediately knew was well done. My husband had a shrimp and scallop pasta which was O.K. but pretty pricey at $24. Might go back for a couple of burgers with a bottle of wine looking out at the incredible view.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrain Regional Kitchen also viewed

Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island
Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island
 
Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island
Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing