We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Centre Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Old Courthouse Inn(Powell River)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westview Centre Motel(Powell River)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodmay Heritage Hotel(Powell River)
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marland Motel(Powell River)
$51
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$117
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villas at Crown Isle Resort(Courtenay)(Great Value!)
$140
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Augusta Inn and Suites(Comox)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
20
30
48
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
30
48
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedcontinental breakfast includedpub attachedlots of parkinghot itemsoff the menustandard hotelair conditioningyogurtnothing fancyone night stayeggs bennyroom was largecoffee makersunshine coastcarpetingwaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 115 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I travel for work about %50 of the time and have stayed in various accommodations all over Canada. Unfortunately this hotel was near the bottom of the list.

Staff was friendly and helpful but the regular rooms are dated and depressing with loud old heaters and polyester blankets. The location is central but the marine strip is better and has water views. You can get similarly priced rooms that are much nicer. This hotel is my last choice for a visit to Powell River.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are nicer- they are like the online pictures- but are still not worth the price hike when you compare similarly priced suites in other Powell river inns.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbarlee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good value and location is excellent for visitors. The staff try to accommodate you as necessary and are polite and efficient. I found my room and hotel to be clean and well maintained. If you don't want a street view room, then simply ask for a courtyard view one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_ML2718PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

What other people are saying about the hotel needing "updating" is true, however I wanted to write my own review because this hotel is actually surprisingly well maintained for it's location. This town is too amall to have any major chain hotels, and I was wary of what I would find here after I stayed in a disgusting place that was falsely advertised as great over in Gibsons, which is a much busier area. So, to be fair there are a few things that are out dated and look like relics from the 1990s. Those things icluded the fabric wall paper, the pink curtains, and the tube TV. Everything else, such as the carpeting, the mattresses, and the bathroom fixtures was fairly new. I *always* check mattresses for age when I stay at hotels and it was brand new. Honestly, this hotel wasn't any worse than the Sandman Hotel we stayed at in Langly two days ago. No big frills, but clean and up to code. Could be a lot worse in an area that's losing tourism due to rising ferry prices. We were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBT857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

25 July 2013: Just checked into a king 'deluxe' room and the room is terrible. The carpets are stained, the decor is old and dirty and the furniture is just as old. You can look out onto the street or ???. Don't believe the pictures, that is probably the only room that is decorated like that. They are well versed in confusing you with their 'deluxe' vs. 'executive' vs 'standard'. If you have to stay here, get the standard, that's all the deluxe is worth as far as I'm concerned....they are trying to be an executive hotel with dollar store decor, and they don't know what a carpet cleaner is!

Room Tip: To get the best room, you have to pay the top dollar and remember to call it the executive, 'newly renovated'.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharWilson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

just came back from Powell River and stayed 2 nights at the Town Centre Hotel, the room was large enough with a couch and a king bed for $119 plus tax. I found the rooms to be very clean but it needed updateing, the carpets were stained and needed changing and some of the furniture seened better days. the T.V was an old tube type and ready to go any time, I found the front desk clerk to be very nice and friendly,woul stay here again mainly for its location as there isnt many better places to stay near town

Room Tip: higher floor rooms have sliding patio doors but no patio to step out on to
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews