We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Powell River
Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Ocean veiws, fantastic ocean side deck at the savory bight dinning lounge. clean modern rooms or rustic cabins neselted in the trees, what ever your need. Pool, gym liqour store, and GREAT staff made my long term stay here wonderful.

Room Tip: Top floor sea side Queen Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    67
    48
    20
    14
See reviews for
55
57
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

stayed for 2 nights while in Powell River, the hotel is a ways out of downtown but worh the $20 cab ride, i would recommend a room in newer section as u get a great view of the ocean, great deck with fire pit to have a meal outdoors, found there to be a small amount of sea food dishes for a place on the ocean, the resteraunt is bright and the food was very good, service was excellent would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I lived in Powell Rive briefly in the 70's, came back and walked down memory lane.
The hotel was beautifully nestled in trees with an ocean harbor view from your room with a balcony
The room was clean quiet and comfy.
The 'Cold Breakfast' was included in the price of our hotel and was a bit disappointing- the woman in charge was slow and did not keep up with replacing and refilling the food. The fruit- apples and oranges were soft and old.
We stayed 2 nights, besides the breakfast the rooms, location and staff were wonderful-
We took a Ferry to Texada Island for the day.
We also hiked an easy trail and enjoyed ice cream at Willingdon Beach.
I booked 2 rooms- one for my mother and they were next to each other- very convenient!

Room Tip: Book an Ocean View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

While this little get away may not be the fanciest Marina we stayed at this summer it was one of the most enjoyable. The people were very pleasant and helpful and the Savory Bight Resturant was excellent. I would highly recommend this Marina to any boaters on their way to or from Desolation Sound.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRDyer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting family in Powell River. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and very well kept. We found the views from our patio to be stunning, especially the sunsets. We will most certainly be back to the Beach Gardens Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Beach Gardens for 3 nights and had 2 rooms booked. We had adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor - ocean front. We had a wonderful stay - the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, the in room coffee was actually good - but the balcony with the ocean views were the highlight! Stunning oceanfront views with beautiful sunrises and spectacular sunsets. The kids enjoyed the pool, walking along the beach and the marina. We were pleasantly surprised at the dinners in the restaurant below - great food and great service! They went out of their way to accommodate us. The continental breakfast was the only downside over $10/person for a very basic spread with limited selection. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Powell River, and would most certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the way to go here! Check their website for stay and play or family fun specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelli1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Many great memories at the Beach Gardens - one of my
favourite places.

Nice to wake up to the beautiful view and to see
folks having coffee at the outdoor tables
on the patio.

Thank you to Joan and all of the staff for your
help and kindness!

Room Tip: My favourite room is 316 - a corner room
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graham362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
5.1 mi away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.7 mi away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
#6 of 7 in Powell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Historic Lund Hotel
2.5 mi away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 19 in Powell River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Gardens Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Property: Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Address: 7074 Westminster St, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Powell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Gardens Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your Beach Gardens Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Gardens Hotel Powell River
Beach Gardens Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing