We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, beautiful view and amazing food.”
Review of Little Hut Curry

Little Hut Curry
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Powell River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $14
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We serve North Indian and Kashmiri Cuisine in Home-Style preparation .
Whistler, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hosts, beautiful view and amazing food.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This quaint little Curry Hut is a "must visit" if you are in the Powell River area. The lovely couple who run this restaurant are very welcoming, you almost feel like you are dining in their home, and the food is amazing. If it is a nice evening, I highly recommend sitting out on their patio, amazing views. The food is very well priced and absolutely delicious, but remember to leave room for dessert!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“authentic Indian food at great price”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great restaurant, amazing views and incredible food. Thank you Mohinder for hosting us. We enjoyed the food and the warm and welcoming atmosphere. It was great to sit on the patio and enjoy the views while eating such tasty food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bikepirate_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Authentic, and amazing people”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Authentic in house cooked meals at reasonable prices with an atmosphere and service that's top notch. I've ate there 20+ times and never been disappointed. I'm a pretty judgemental foodie and when I can honestly say I haven't even had one piece of wilted spring mix on any occasion that's saying a lot lol. Enjoy your feast!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenmachin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you love curry & Indian food this is a must!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have made it my business to eat curries where ever I am in the world and never, in my wildest dreams, thought I would find one of the best Indian meals/curries in Powell River. But that is exactly what I found at Little Hut Curry!! Stack on top of the great food the friendly, welcoming atmosphere and you have a great dining experience. Well done Little Hut Curry, well done!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingpaddyPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Such a treat!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place doesn't have an extensive menu like big city restaurants have, but the meals are awesome. Their use of spices to create flavour rather than "burn" is mouth-watering. Meals are well presented and the service is good. The two separate rooms make for an intimate atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Hut Curry also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Little Hut Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing