We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Fantastic Authentic!”
Review of Little Hut Curry

Little Hut Curry
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Powell River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $13
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve North Indian and Kashmiri Cuisine in Home-Style preparation .
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super Fantastic Authentic!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

On our most recent visit, we encountered excellent service, excellent food and more. The curries we ordered were so favorful with great depth and just enough heat, but don't worry, if you can't handle too much heat they are more than happy to accommodate you. The plates arrive at your table like a painting on a plate. They are so beautiful, you almost don't want to eat them. The little extras like offering more rice, trying a little bite of a new appetizer or even more sauce so you can use up all your pillowy naan bread, make the dining experience one that you will remember and go back for. I could eat there everyday!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thanks for kind words Annette..Hope to continue at this pace !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    19
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Curry”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We checked this place out based on the good reviews and we were very pleased. The food was excellent, the service was great, and the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thanks !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy, delicious food - friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Going on tour can be a challenge in terms of food. There's usually not enough time to search for anything beyond club sandwiches, BBQ chicken, fries... So we were very lucky to happen upon the Little Hut Curry in Powell River. Everything was cooked fresh to order, the flavours were very refined and the hosts were friendly and charming. We ordered from the lunchtime prix fixe menu which included chai or coffee, an entree (lamb, prawn and chicken curry in our case) and a dessert. This was the culinary highlight of our journey so far!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank guitar-guy175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thanks for your appreciation .. Having known that you have widely travelled and eaten at many places!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Addictive food, love the people!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is the only place I have ever gone on a regular basis. Flavourful curries keep you dreaming of your next visit. They will coach you on getting it 'hot' and spicy if you wish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubberhead27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thanks for those kind words..Hope to live upto your expectation every time you walk-in !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a nice surprise”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

It was my friend's birthday yesterday, and since we are fairly new in town we wanted to try something new. I myself only had curry once before, and was kind of skeptical about it, but really I was impressed. We ordered all different kinds of curry, trying a little bit of everyone's. My favorite were the Kashmiri Chicken and the Prawn Curry, but really all of them were delicious. We got a really nice and friendly service by the owner, and we got to talk with him about his restaurant quite a bit. They use cloth napkins and towels in the bathroom which was also a plus, and most of their food is gluten free for those who are allergic. I would'nt go there if you are in a hurry, but if you want to enjoy a great meal with friends, family or collegues, I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleHutCurry, Owner at Little Hut Curry, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Hut Curry also viewed

Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
Powell River, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Little Hut Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing